13th International Pragmatics Conference, New Delhi 2013

Verschueren Jef jef.verschueren at ua.ac.be
Tue May 8 08:33:00 UTC 2012

13th International Pragmatics Conference
New Delhi, India,  8-13 September 2013
All info and call for papers at http://ipra.ua.ac.be/main.aspx?c=.CONFERENCE13&n=1438.
Note the deadlines:
- 15 June 2012 for early submission of panel proposals (allowing for revision if necessary)
- 15 September 2012, final deadline for panel proposals
- 1 November 2012, deadline for panel contributions, lectures, and posters
Please read the instructions in the ´Call for papers´ carefully well in advance of the deadlines.
The special theme of this edition is Narrative pragmatics: Culture, cognition, context. But as always, the conference is open to ALL OTHER PRAGMATICS-RELATED TOPICS as well (where pragmatics is conceived broadly as a cognitive, social, and cultural perspective on language and communication).
Plenary speakers will be announced before September 2012.
CONFERENCE CHAIR: Rukmini BHAYA NAIR (Indian Institute of Technology)
LOCAL SITE COMMITTEE: The other members of the Local Site Committee are: Ramakant AGNIHOTRI (University of Delhi, Delhi), Ashraf BHAT (Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi), Bijoy BORUAH (Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi), Shubha CHAKRABORTY (Jadavpur University, Kolkata), Probal DASGUPTA (Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata), Peter DE SOUZA (Indian Institute of Advanced Study, Shimla), Mushirul HASAN (National Archives of India, New Delhi), Ravinder KAUR (Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi), Dipti KULKARNI (Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi), Girishwar MISRA (University of Delhi, Delhi), Mohan RAMANAN (University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad), V. SANIL (Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi), Purnima SINGH (Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi), Ashok THORAT (Institute of Advanced Studies in English, Pune)
INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE COMMITTEE: In addition to the members of the Local Site Committee, the International Conference Committee includes two members of the Manchester (2011) Local Site Committee, the IPrA President and IPrA Secretary General, as well as a number of members of the IPrA Consultation Board: Charles ANTAKI (Loughborough, UK), Josie BERNICOT (Poitiers, France), Barbara BOKUS (Warsaw, Poland), Diana BOXER (Gainesvillle, USA), Winnie CHENG (Hong Kong, China), Anita FETZER (Würzburg, Germany), Janet HOLMES (Wellington, New Zealand), Sachiko IDE (Tokyo, Japan), Cornelia ILIE (Malmö, Sweden), Dennis KURZON (Haifa, Israel), Sophia MARMARIDOU (Athens, Greece), Rosina MARQUEZ REITER (Surrey,UK), Jacob MEY (Odense, Denmark), Maj-Britt MOSEGAARD HANSEN (Manchester, UK), Lynne MURPHY (University of Sussex), Neal NORRICK (Saarbrücken, Germany), Jan-Ola ÖSTMAN (Helsinki, Finland), Marina SBISÀ (Trieste, Italy), Jef VERSCHUEREN (University of Antwerp), Tuija VIRTANEN (Abo, Finland), John WILSON (Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK)
Venue: INDIA HABITAT CENTRE, the premier state-of-the-art conference center in central New Delhi.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://listserv.linguistlist.org/pipermail/critics-l/attachments/20120508/f91ed8cd/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
Critics-l mailing list
Critics-l at listserv.cddc.vt.edu

More information about the Critics-l mailing list