LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Wed Jul 25 2007

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Thu Jul 26 03:50:08 UTC 2007


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Wed Jul 25 2007.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

18.2232, TOC: Journal of the International Phonetic Association 37/2 (2007)

  1) From:      Daniel Davies < ddavies at cambridge.org >
     Subject:   Journal of the International Phonetic Association Vol 37, No 2 (2007)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2232.html


18.2233, TOC: Studies in Language 31/3 (2007)

  1) From:      Paul Peranteau < paul at benjamins.com >
     Subject:   Studies in Language Vol 31, No 3 (2007)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2233.html


18.2234, Jobs: French & Applied Linguistics: Lecturer, University of Southampton

  1) From:       Goodman < info at interads-international.com >
     Subject:   French & Applied Linguistics: Lecturer, University of Southampton, UK

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2234.html


18.2235, Calls: General Ling/Germany; Socioling/USA

  1) From:      Stefan Hinterwimmer < stefan.hinterwimmer at rz.hu-berlin.de >
     Subject:   Topicality

  2) From:      Gabriel Rei-Doval < reidoval at uwm.edu >
     Subject:   Language and Identity in the Iberian Middle Ages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2235.html


18.2236, Calls: Sociolinguistics/Austria

  1) From:      Meryem Sen < meryem.sen at isbank.net.tr >
     Subject:   Identity, Authenticity, Locality, Urbanity and Speech Community

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2236.html


18.2237, Books: Text&Corpus Ling/Discipline of Ling: Grzybek, Köhler (Eds)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Exact Methods in the Study of Language and Text: Grzybek, Köhler (Eds)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2237.html


18.2238, Qs: Online Survey Word Finding in German

  1) From:      Mathias Scharinger < mathias.scharinger at uni-konstanz.de >
     Subject:   Online Survey Word Finding in German

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2238.html


18.2239, Sum: Intonation & Musical Melody

  1) From:      Aniruddh Patel < apatel at nsi.edu >
     Subject:   Intonation & Musical Melody

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2239.html


18.2240, Sum: Stephen King's Uvular Nasal Tap

  1) From:      Karen Chung < karchung at ntu.edu.tw >
     Subject:   Stephen King's Uvular Nasal Tap

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-2240.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list