LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Oct 23 2007

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Wed Oct 24 03:50:20 UTC 2007


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Oct 23 2007.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

18.3095, Qs: Corpus of Clipped Forms

  1) From:      Denis Jamet < djamet at univ-lyon3.fr >
     Subject:   Corpus of Clipped Forms

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3095.html


18.3096, FYI: MA in European Linguistics, Freiburg, Germany

  1) From:      Alice Blumenthal < alice.blumenthal at anglistik.uni-freiburg.de >
     Subject:   MA in European Linguistics, Freiburg, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3096.html


18.3097, FYI: Research Grants Available

  1) From:      J M Clark < jmc at waxlion.net >
     Subject:   Research Grants Available

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3097.html


18.3098, Jobs: Computational Linguistics: Lingware and Quality Engineer, SVOX AG

  1) From:      Steiner Barbara < steiner at svox.com >
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: Lingware and Quality Engineer, SVOX AG, Zurich, Switzerland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3098.html


18.3099, Books: Syntax: Haslinger

  1) From:      Rianne Giethoorn < lot at let.uu.nl >
     Subject:   The Syntactic Location of Events: Haslinger

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3099.html


18.3100, Jobs: Various Langs & Indo-European: Research Fellowships, U of Bergen

  1) From:      Jóhanna Barðdal < johanna.barddal at uib.no >
     Subject:   Russian/Classical Linguistics, Various Languages & Indo-European: 2 PhD Research Fellowships, University of Bergen, Norway

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3100.html


18.3101, Jobs: Dutch & Discourse Analysis: Asst Prof, VU University Amsterdam

  1) From:      Wilbert Spooren < w.spooren at let.vu.nl >
     Subject:   Dutch & Discourse Analysis: Asst Prof, VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3101.html


18.3102, Jobs: German, Standard & Lexicography: Post Doc, ZHAW Zurich University

  1) From:      Urs Willi < urs.willi at zhaw.ch >
     Subject:   German, Standard & Lexicography: Post Doc, ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3102.html


18.3103, Jobs: Phonetics: Assistant Professor, University of Calgary

  1) From:      John Archibald < john.archibald at ucalgary.ca >
     Subject:   Phonetics: Assistant Professor, University of Calgary, Alberta, Canada

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3103.html


18.3104, Jobs: Applied Linguistics: Assistant Prof, Eastern Michigan University

  1) From:      Jeff Popko < apopko at emich.edu >
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics: Assistant Professor, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, MI, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3104.html


18.3105, Confs: Applied Linguistics, General Linguistics/Austria

  1) From:      Eva Lavric < eva.lavric at uibk.ac.at >
     Subject:   Language and Football

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3105.html


18.3106, Confs: Computational Ling, Ling & Literature,Text,Corpus Ling/UK

  1) From:      Ylva Berglund Prytz < natcorp at oucs.ox.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Large-scale XML Corpora in Language and Literature

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3106.html


18.3107, Jobs: Eng Assessment; Lang Pedagogy: Asst/Assoc Prof Portland State U

  1) From:      Barbara Pijan < bpijan at pdx.edu >
     Subject:   English & Testing/Assessment; Language Pedagogy: Assistant/Associate Professor, Portland State University, OR, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3107.html


18.3108, Jobs: Morphology/Semantics/Socioling: Asst Prof, Wayne State University

  1) From:      Ljiljana Progovac < progovac at wayne.edu >
     Subject:   Morphology/Semantics/Sociolinguistics: Assistant Professor, Wayne State University, Detroit, MI, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3108.html


18.3109, Jobs: English & Applied Linguistics: Asst/Assoc Prof, Ming Chuan U

  1) From:      Cindy Huang < job at mcu.edu.tw >
     Subject:   English & Applied Linguistics: Assistant or Associate Professor, Ming Chuan University, Taipei, Taiwan

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3109.html


18.3110, Calls: Cognitive Science,Phonetics/USA; Computational Ling/Australia

  1) From:      Eric Raimy < raimy at wisc.edu >
     Subject:   CUNY Phonology Forum Conference on the Syllable

  2) From:      Martin Forst < mforst at parc.com >
     Subject:   Thirteenth International Lexical Functional Grammar Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3110.html


18.3111, Calls: General Ling/USA; Applied Ling/France

  1) From:      Daniel Collins < collins.232 at osu.edu >
     Subject:   Slavic Linguistics Society

  2) From:      Frederic Torterat < frederic.torterat at unice.fr >
     Subject:   Interpellation, Linguistics and Didactic Prospects

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3111.html


18.3112, Calls: General Ling,Phonology/USA; Syntax/Netherlands

  1) From:      Natasha Abner < nabner at ucla.edu >
     Subject:   27th West Coast Conference on Formal Linguistics

  2) From:      Kristina Riedel < k.riedel at let.leidenuniv.nl >
     Subject:   Movement and Word Order in Bantu

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3112.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list