LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Fri Feb 15 2008

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Sat Feb 16 04:50:16 UTC 2008


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Fri Feb 15 2008.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

19.529, Confs: Linguistic Theories/Denmark

  1) From:      Joan Mortensen < gradeast at hum.ku.dk >
     Subject:   Summer School in Functional Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-529.html


19.530, Confs: Language Acquisition/UK

  1) From:      Mits Ota < mits at ling.ed.ac.uk >
     Subject:   International Congress for the Study of Child Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-530.html


19.531, Calls: Psycholing,Comp Ling/Canada; Cog Sci,Psycholing,Socioling/Greece

  1) From:      Elizabeth French < efrench at ualberta.ca >
     Subject:   6th International Conference on the Mental Lexicon

  2) From:      Angeliki Polyzou < apolyzou at edc.uoc.gr >
     Subject:   Lived Experience, Metaphor, Multimodality

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-531.html


19.532, Calls: General Ling/Turkey; Historical Ling/Spain

  1) From:      Derya Agis < deryaagis at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Cognitive Approaches to the Concept of Food in the Mediterranean Cultures

  2) From:      Mónica González Manzano < monicagonzalez at ub.edu >
     Subject:   8th Historical Linguistics Junior Researchers Meeting

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-532.html


19.533, Calls: Applied Ling/UK; General Ling/USA

  1) From:      Erik Schleef < erik.schleef at ed.ac.uk >
     Subject:   British Association for Applied Linguistics

  2) From:      Fey Parrill < fey.parrill at case.edu >
     Subject:   Conceptual Structure, Discourse and Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-533.html


19.534, FYI: UN Declaration Indigenous Translation Project

  1) From:      Shannon Flynn < shannon at firstpeoplesrights.org >
     Subject:   UN Declaration Indigenous Translation Project

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-534.html


19.535, FYI: ipTS Online Survey

  1) From:      Matthias Knopp < ipts at tk.rwth-aachen.de >
     Subject:   ipTS Online Survey

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-535.html


19.536, FYI: Brill at the 30. Tagungen der DGfS

  1) From:      Liesbeth Kanis < kanis at brill.nl >
     Subject:   Brill at the 30. Tagungen der DGfS

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-536.html


19.537, FYI: Announcing New Series / Call for MS

  1) From:      Liesbeth Kanis < kanis at brill.nl >
     Subject:   Announcing New Series / Call for MS

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-537.html


19.538, FYI: Summer School

  1) From:      Norman Fairclough < n.fairclough at lancaster.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Summer School

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-538.html


19.539, FYI: Summer School on technology-enhanced learning

  1) From:      Pamela Jordan < pjordan at pitt.edu >
     Subject:   Summer School on technology-enhanced learning

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-539.html


19.540, FYI: New film on documenting languages: Khinalug

  1) From:      Alexandre Arkhipov < sarkipo at mail.ru >
     Subject:   New film on documenting languages: Khinalug

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-540.html


19.541, Calls: Comp Ling,Cog Sci/Australia; Comp Ling,Neuroling,/Germany

  1) From:      Tommie Meyer < tommie.meyer at meraka.org.za >
     Subject:   Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning

  2) From:      Wolfgang Minker < wolfgang.minker at uni-ulm.de >
     Subject:   Perception and Interactive Technologies

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-541.html


19.542, Qs: 'If/Then' in English Dialects

  1) From:      William Davis < actorsf at aol.com >
     Subject:   'If/Then' in English Dialects

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-542.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list