LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Feb 19 2008

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Wed Feb 20 04:50:20 UTC 2008


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Feb 19 2008.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

19.564, Calls: Comp Ling,Lexicography,Semantics/France; General Ling/UK

  1) From:      Wlodarczyk Andre < andre.wlodarczyk at paris-sorbonne.fr >
     Subject:   Language Data Mining for Intelligent Word Processing

  2) From:      Patrick Honeybone < patrick.honeybone at ed.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Linguistics Association of Great Britain 2008 Meeting

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-564.html


19.565, Calls: Phonetics/Serbia; General Ling/UK

  1) From:      Biljana Cubrovic < biljana.cubrovic at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Belgrade International Meeting of English Phoneticians

  2) From:      Lindsay Milligan < l.milligan at abdn.ac.uk >
     Subject:   College of Arts & Social Sciences PG Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-565.html


19.566, Diss: Pragmatics: Mironovschi: 'Komplimente und Komplimenterwiderun...'

  1) From:      Lilia Mironovschi < lilia.mironovschi at hu-berlin.de >
     Subject:   Komplimente und Komplimenterwiderungen im Russischen und im Deutschen: Ein interkultureller Vergleich

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-566.html


19.567, Calls: General Ling, Lexicography, Semantic/Denmark; Comp Ling/Morocco

  1) From:      Annalisa Baicchi < annalisa.baicchi at unipv.it >
     Subject:   European Society for English Studies

  2) From:      Nicole Gregoire < Nicole.Gregoire at let.uu.nl >
     Subject:   Towards a Shared Task for Multiword Expressions

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-567.html


19.568, Calls: Comp Ling/Morocco; Applied Ling, Lexicography/USA

  1) From:      Sandra Kuebler < skuebler at indiana.edu >
     Subject:   Partial Parsing: Between Chunking and Deep Parsing

  2) From:      Michael Adams < adamsmp at indiana.edu >
     Subject:   Modern Language Association - Language Change

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-568.html


19.569, Calls: Comp Ling/Italy; General Ling/Canada

  1) From:      Johan Bos < bos at di.uniroma1.it >
     Subject:   Semantics in Text Processing

  2) From:      Meg Webb < margaret.webb at mail.mcgill.ca >
     Subject:   McGill's Conference for Linguistics Undergrads

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-569.html


19.570, Jobs: Italian & Italian Studies: Lecturer, The University of Sydney

  1) From:      Bianca Samaniego < bianca_samaniego at adenergy.com.au >
     Subject:   Italian & Italian Studies: Lecturer, The University of Sydney, Australia

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-570.html


19.571, Jobs: English & Knowledge Communication: Asst/Assoc Prof, U Aarhus

  1) From:      Linda Ibsen < libs at asb.dk >
     Subject:   English & Knowledge Communication: Assistant/Associate Professor, University of Aarhus, Denmark

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-571.html


19.572, Support: Modern Languages: PhD Student, Newcastle University

  1) From:      Florence Myles < florence.myles at ncl.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Modern Languages: PhD Student, Newcastle University, United Kingdom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-572.html


19.573, FYI: The VLC Language Index

  1) From:      Juergen Handke < handke at staff.uni-marburg.de >
     Subject:   The VLC Language Index

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-573.html


19.574, Disc: Language Pedagogy & ?Vosotros? Form in Spanish

  1) From:      Brandon Simpson < bwsimpson at fuse.net >
     Subject:   Language Pedagogy & ?Vosotros? Form in Spanish

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-574.html


19.575, Books: Ling&Literature/Translation: Yilmaz (Ed)

  1) From:      Ulrich Lueders < lincom.europa at t-online.de >
     Subject:   Les Figures de Style en Fran├žais et Leur Traduction en Turc: Yilmaz (Ed)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-575.html


19.576, Books: Applied Linguistics: Bruce

  1) From:      Simone Gilson < sgilson at continuumbooks.com >
     Subject:   Academic Writing and Genre: Bruce

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-576.html


19.577, Calls: General Linguistics/Samara AltLinguo E-Journal (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Andrey Kirillov < samaraaltlinguo at yandex.ru >
     Subject:   Samara AltLinguo E-Journal

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-577.html


19.578, Review: Arabic: Ryding (2006)

  1) From:      Randall Eggert < randy at linguistlist.org >
     Subject:   Review: Arabic: Ryding (2006)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-578.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list