LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Sep 16 2008

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Wed Sep 17 03:50:18 UTC 2008


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Sep 16 2008.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

19.2819, Calls: Computational Ling/Greece; Comp Ling, Lexicography/Belgium

  1) From:      Albert Gatt < a.gatt at abdn.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Generation Challenges 2009 (in Conjunction with ENLG)

  2) From:      Sylviane Granger < sylviane.granger at uclouvain.be >
     Subject:   eLexicography in the 21st Century

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2819.html


19.2820, Calls: Comp Ling,Text/Corpus Ling/France; General Ling/USA

  1) From:      Serge Heiden < slh at ens-lsh.fr >
     Subject:   1st Cataloguing and Encoding of Spoken Language Data

  2) From:      Tom Recht < trecht at berkeley.edu >
     Subject:   Berkeley Linguistics Society, 35th Annual Meeting

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2820.html


19.2821, Jobs: Human Cognitive Neuroscience: Asst Prof, MIT

  1) From:      Kristina Lupo < klupo at buyerads.com >
     Subject:   Human Cognitive Neuroscience: Asst Prof, Massachussetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2821.html


19.2822, Jobs: Phonology: Asst Prof, Wellesley College

  1) From:      Laura Andrews < landrews at wellesley.edu >
     Subject:   Phonology: Asst Prof, Wellesley College, MA, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2822.html


19.2823, Jobs: Psycholing, Gen/Applied Ling: Asst/Assoc Prof, Nanyang Tech U

  1) From:      Foo Wendy < wendy at ad-triumph.com >
     Subject:   Psycholinguistics, General Linguistics, Applied Linguistics: Assistant Professor / Associate Professor, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2823.html


19.2824, Jobs: English & Applied Linguistics: Test Rater, ETS

  1) From:      Eronmwon Balogun < ebalogun at ets.org >
     Subject:   English & Applied Linguistics: Test Rater, ETS, Telecommute

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2824.html


19.2825, Jobs: Computational Linguistics: Doctoral Research Assistant, U Geneva

  1) From:      Paola Merlo < merlo at lettres.unige.ch >
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: Doctoral Research Assistant, University of Geneva, Switzerland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2825.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list