LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Fri Sep 19 2008

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Sat Sep 20 03:50:11 UTC 2008


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Fri Sep 19 2008.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

19.2855, Qs: ( ) For guidelines on entering message subject, click on Message

  1) From:      Cecilia Goria < cecilia.goria at nottingham.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Study on Pronunciation

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2855.html


19.2856, Jobs: Sociolinguistics: Asst Prof, Duke University

  1) From:      Catherine Beaver < cabeaver at duke.edu >
     Subject:   Sociolinguistics: Asst Prof, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2856.html


19.2857, Books: Phonology/Historical Linguistics: Shen

  1) From:      Vicky Chen < vchen at gate.sinica.edu.tw >
     Subject:   Studies on the Menggu Ziyun: Shen

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2857.html


19.2858, All: This week's LINGUIST Notice Board

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2858.html


19.2859, Review: Sociolinguistics: Liddicoat (2008)

  1) From:      Haitao Liu < htliu at yeah.net >
     Subject:   Liddicoat, Anthony J.

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2859.html


19.2860, Review: Discourse Analysis: Nic Craith (2007)

  1) From:      Paola Attolino < pattolino at unisa.it >
     Subject:   Language, Power and Identity Politics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2860.html


19.2861, Review: Historical Linguistics: Press (2008)

  1) From:      Olena Tsurska < e_tvhelen at yahoo.com >
     Subject:   Topics in the History of Russian

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2861.html


19.2862, Review: Sociolinguistics: Gafaranga (2007)

  1) From:      Maria Carmen Parafita Couto < c.parafita at bangor.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Talk in Two Languages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2862.html


19.2863, Review: Discourse Analysis: Del Saz Rubio (2008)

  1) From:      Katja Jasinskaja < katja.jasinskaja at ims.uni-stuttgart.de >
     Subject:   English Discourse Markers of Reformulation

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2863.html


19.2864, FYI: Online Release of the Coyote Papers

  1) From:      Mercedes Tubino < mtubino at email.arizona.edu >
     Subject:   Online Release of the Coyote Papers

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2864.html


19.2865, FYI: Online Distance-learning Course in Phonetics

  1) From:      Kayoko Yanagisawa < k.yanagisawa at ucl.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Online Distance-learning Course in Phonetics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2865.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list