LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Sep 23 2008

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Wed Sep 24 03:50:17 UTC 2008


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Sep 23 2008.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

19.2879, Qs: Somali Question

  1) From:      Gloria Bengt < gbengt50 at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Somali Question

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2879.html


19.2880, Support: Computational Linguistics: PhD Student, University of Potsdam

  1) From:      David Schlangen < das at ling.uni-potsdam.de >
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: PhD Student, University of Potsdam, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2880.html


19.2881, FYI: 'Tree' of Academics Launches: Academia.edu

  1) From:      Richard Price < richard.price at all-souls.ox.ac.uk >
     Subject:   'Tree' of Academics Launches: Academia.edu

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2881.html


19.2882, Calls: Applied Ling,Cognitive Science/USA; Cognitive Science/France

  1) From:      cristina sanz < sanzc at georgetown.edu >
     Subject:   Implicit/Explicit in SLA & Bilingualism

  2) From:      Guillaume Desagulier < gdesagulier at univ-paris8.fr >
     Subject:   AFLiCo III: Grammars in Construction(s)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2882.html


19.2883, Calls: General Ling/United Kingdom; Computational Ling/Italy

  1) From:      Bas Aarts < b.aarts at ucl.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Third Intern. Conference on the Linguistics of English

  2) From:      Verena Lyding < verena.lyding at eurac.edu >
     Subject:   Lesser Used Languages and Computer Linguistics II

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2883.html


19.2884, TOC: Applied Psycholinguistics 29/4 (2008)

  1) From:      Daniel Davies < ddavies at cambridge.org >
     Subject:   Applied Psycholinguistics Vol 29, No 4 (2008)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2884.html


19.2885, Confs: General Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      William McClure < wmcclure at gc.cuny.edu >
     Subject:   18th Japanese/Korean Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2885.html


19.2886, Confs: General Linguistics/Canada

  1) From:      Chung-hye Han < chunghye at sfu.ca >
     Subject:   2nd International Conference on East Asian Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2886.html


19.2887, Confs: Computational Linguistics, Text/Corpus Linguistics/Italy

  1) From:      Anna Romagnuolo < romagnuolo at unitus.it >
     Subject:   Corpus Linguistics in Practical Applications

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2887.html


19.2888, Confs: General Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      Tanya Slavin < tanya.slavin at utoronto.ca >
     Subject:   Berkeley Workshop on Affix Ordering

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2888.html


19.2889, Confs: Semantics, Syntax, Morphology, Linguistic Theories/UK

  1) From:      Anna Kibort < ak243 at cam.ac.uk >
     Subject:   14th International Lexical Functional Grammar Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-2889.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list