LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Wed Dec 16 2009

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Thu Dec 17 04:50:46 UTC 2009


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Wed Dec 16 2009.
Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Monica Macaulay, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Eric Raimy, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Joseph Salmons, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Anja Wanner, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

20.4332, Calls: General Ling/Canada

  1) From:      Edward Graves < mccclu2010 at gmail.com >
     Subject:   McGill Canadian Conference for Linguistic Undergraduates

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4332.html


20.4333, Calls: Computational Ling/Canada

  1) From:      Alexandre Patry < patryale at iro.umontreal.ca >
     Subject:   Rencontre des Étudiants Chercheurs en Info. pour le TAL

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4333.html


20.4334, Calls: Applied Ling, General Ling, Socioling, Lang Documentation/USA

  1) From:      Deborah Piston-Hatlen < dhatlen at indiana.edu >
     Subject:   Minority Languages in Europe: Successes and Challenges

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4334.html


20.4335, Calls: Computational Ling, Pragmatics/USA

  1) From:      Diana Inkpen < diana at site.uottawa.ca >
     Subject:   NAACL-HLT 2010 Workshop on Emotion in Text

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4335.html


20.4336, Calls: Applied Ling/France

  1) From:      Arnaud Richard < arnaud.richard at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Ecole Thématique Hybride Franco-Italienne

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4336.html


20.4337, Calls: General Ling/United Kingdom

  1) From:      Clare Patterson < cspatt at essex.ac.uk >
     Subject:   5th Language at University of Essex Postgraduate Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4337.html


20.4338, Calls: Historical Ling, Ling & Literature/Spain

  1) From:      Salvador Pons < salvador.pons at uv.es >
     Subject:   26th Congreso Internacional de Lingüística i Filologia Romàniques

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4338.html


20.4339, Calls: General Ling, Lang Acquisition/Germany

  1) From:      Katrin Schmitz < kschmitz at uni-wuppertal.de >
     Subject:   7. Frankoromanistentag 2010- Section 3

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4339.html


20.4340, Calls: Applied Ling, General Ling/Netherlands

  1) From:      Marcel van den Munckhof < president at congresfrans.nl >
     Subject:   Cap sur le Français!

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4340.html


20.4341, Review: Applied Linguistics; Sociolinguistics: Orman (2008)

  1) From:      Kirsten Colquhoun < me_anywhere at hotmail.com >
     Subject:   Language Policy and Nation-Building in Post-Apartheid South Africa

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4341.html


20.4342, Review: General Linguistics: Radford et al. (2009)

  1) From:      Michael Shelton < mshelton at oxy.edu >
     Subject:   Linguistics: An Introduction

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4342.html


20.4343, FYI: New Website: Global Launch of MICUSP Simple

  1) From:      Ute Römer < uroemer at umich.edu >
     Subject:   New Website: Global Launch of MICUSP Simple

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4343.html


20.4344, FYI: New Version: GermaNet, Release 5.2

  1) From:      Verena Henrich < verena.henrich at uni-tuebingen.de >
     Subject:   New Version: GermaNet, Release 5.2

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4344.html


20.4345, Confs: Spanish, Discourse Analysis, Pragmatics/Colombia

  1) From:      Ariel Cordisco < ariel.cordisco at gmail.com >
     Subject:   5th International Colloquium of EDICE Programme

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4345.html


20.4346, Confs: Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics/Switzerland

  1) From:      Nicolas Pepin < nicolas.pepin at unibas.ch >
     Subject:   Les mots des autres

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4346.html


20.4347, Jobs: NLP: Research Scientist, NLP, Educational Testing Service

  1) From:      Matt Walsh < mwalsh at davisadv.com >
     Subject:   Natural Language Processing: Research Scientist, Natural Language Processing, Educational Testing Service, USA, New Jersey

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4347.html


20.4348, Support: Catalonian Sign Lang & Sign Ling: PhD Student, U. of Pompeu Fabra

  1) From:      Josep Quer < josep.quer at upf.edu >
     Subject:   Catalonian Sign Language, Deaf Sign Language & Sign Linguistics, Syntax: PhD Student, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4348.html


20.4349, TOC: Dialectologia et Geolinguistica 17/1 (2009)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Dialectologia et Geolinguistica Vol 17, No 1 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4349.html


20.4350, TOC: Canadian Journal of Linguistics 54/3 (2009)

  1) From:      Journals Dept < journals at utpress.utoronto.ca >
     Subject:   Canadian Journal of Linguistics Vol 54, No 3 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-4350.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list