LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Wed Jul 08 2009

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Thu Jul 9 03:50:24 UTC 2009


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Wed Jul 08 2009.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

20.2429, Confs: Historical Linguistics, Old Saxon/USA

  1) From:      Douglas Simms < dsimms at siue.edu >
     Subject:   45th International Congress on Medieval Studies

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2429.html


20.2430, Confs: Applied Linguistics, English, Spanish/Spain

  1) From:      Diego Rascón < drascon at ujaen.es >
     Subject:   23rd GRETA Annual Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2430.html


20.2431, Calls: General Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      Ishan Puri < ballerz4ishi at sbcglobal.net >
     Subject:   1st High School Linguistics Webinar

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2431.html


20.2432, Diss: Phonetics/Phonology: Hirayama: 'Postlexical Prosodic...'

  1) From:      Manami Hirayama < manami.hirayama at utoronto.ca >
     Subject:   Postlexical Prosodic Structure and Vowel Devoicing in Japanese

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2432.html


20.2433, Diss: Phonetics: Ploquin: 'Phonological Issues in the Production of...'

  1) From:      Marie Ploquin < ploquin.marie at uqam.ca >
     Subject:   Phonological Issues in the Production of Prosody by Francophone and Sinophone Learners of English as a Second Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2433.html


20.2434, Confs: General Linguistics/Portugal

  1) From:      Bert Cornillie < bert.cornillie at arts.kuleuven.be >
     Subject:   42nd Meeting of the Societas Linguistica Europaea

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2434.html


20.2435, Confs: Language Documentation, Text/Corpus Linguistics/Australia

  1) From:      Michael Haugh < m.haugh at griffith.edu.au >
     Subject:   Workshop on Building the Australian National Corpus

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2435.html


20.2436, Confs: Modified: Postgrad Conf  Ling & Lang Dates Changed to 12/3-12/4

  1) From:      Anil Soylemez < sanil at metu.edu.tr >
     Subject:   Postgraduate Conference in Linguistics and Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2436.html


20.2437, Calls: General Linguistics, Writing Systems/France

  1) From:      Sylvester Osu < sylvester.osu at wanadoo.fr >
     Subject:   CerLiCO 24th International Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2437.html


20.2438, Calls: Computational Linguistics, General Linguistics/Bulgaria

  1) From:      Irina Temnikova < i.temnikova2 at wlv.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Student Research Workshop Associated with RANLP-09

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2438.html


20.2439, Confs: Greek, Ancient, Historical Ling, Morphology, Semantics/Italy

  1) From:      Annamaria Bartolotta < abartolotta at unipa.it >
     Subject:   8th International Meeting on Greek Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2439.html


20.2440, Jobs: English & Computational Ling: NLP Scientist, Alelo TLT, LLC

  1) From:      Kate Henderson < khenderson at alelo.com >
     Subject:   English & Computational Linguistics: NLP Scientist, Alelo TLT, LLC, Los Angeles, CA, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2440.html


20.2441, Jobs: English & Computational Ling: Agents Scientist, Alelo TLT, LLC

  1) From:      Kate Henderson < khenderson at alelo.com >
     Subject:   English & Computational Linguistics: Agents Scientist, Alelo TLT, LLC, Los Angeles, CA, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2441.html


20.2442, Support: Japanese & Linguistics: PhD Student, The Australian National U

  1) From:      Peter Hendriks < peter.hendriks at anu.edu.au >
     Subject:   Japanese & Linguistics: PhD Student, The Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2442.html


20.2443, Calls: General Ling: Issues in Intercultural Communication (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Elizabeth Winkler < iic at indiana.edu >
     Subject:   Issues in Intercultural Communication

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2443.html


20.2444, Books: Discourse Analysis/Sociolinguistics: Soukup

  1) From:      Alexandra Schepelmann < a.schepelmann at braumueller.at >
     Subject:   Dialect Use as Interaction Strategy: Soukup

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2444.html


20.2445, TOC: World Englishes 28/1 (2009)

  1) From:      Audrey Gill < agill at wiley.com >
     Subject:   World Englishes Vol 28, No 1 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2445.html


20.2446, Software: EXMARaLDA: Spoken Language Corpus Software

  1) From:      Thomas Schmidt < thomas.schmidt at uni-hamburg.de >
     Subject:   EXMARaLDA: Spoken Language Corpus Software

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2446.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list