LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Wed Jul 15 2009

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Thu Jul 16 03:50:33 UTC 2009


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Wed Jul 15 2009.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

20.2505, TOC: Toronto Working Papers in Linguistics 31 (2009)

  1) From:      Cathleen Waters < cathleen.waters at utoronto.ca >
     Subject:   Toronto Working Papers in Linguistics Vol 31 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2505.html


20.2506, Diss: Historical Ling/Syntax/Typology: Chin: 'The Verb GIVE and the...'

  1) From:      Andy Chin < hkseattle at gmail.com >
     Subject:   The Verb GIVE and the Double-object Construction in Cantonese in Synchronic, Diachronic and Typological Perspectives

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2506.html


20.2507, Jobs: English & Applied Linguistics: Lecturer, The U of Nottingham

  1) From:      Elizabeth Hill < brzhrtp5 at exmail.nottingham.ac.uk >
     Subject:   English & Applied Linguistics: Lecturer, The University of Nottingham, Ningbo, China

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2507.html


20.2508, Qs: Culture-Bound Communication in the Classroom

  1) From:      Kate Lee < k.lee8 at lancaster.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Culture-Bound Communication in the Classroom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2508.html


20.2509, FYI: Annual Horowitz Prize Awarded to Ken Hyland

  1) From:      Ann Corney < a.corney at elsevier.com >
     Subject:   Annual Horowitz Prize Awarded to Ken Hyland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2509.html


20.2510, Calls: Applied Ling, General Ling, Socioling/USA

  1) From:      Nicole Palffy-Muhoray < nicole.palffy-muhoray at yale.edu >
     Subject:   SUNY, Yale, NYU, CUNY Mini-Conference in Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2510.html


20.2511, Calls: Syntax/Belgium

  1) From:      Marijke De Belder < mijkedebelder at hotmail.com >
     Subject:   4th Brussels Conference on Generative Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2511.html


20.2512, Calls: Ling Theories, Syntax, Text/Corpus Ling/Germany

  1) From:      Philippa Cook < philippa.cook at fu-berlin.de >
     Subject:   Quirky Vorfeld Phenomena (DGfS 2010 Theme Session)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2512.html


20.2513, Sum: Linguistics Instruction - Use of Media Clips

  1) From:      Lauren Squires < lsquires at umich.edu >
     Subject:   Linguistics Instruction - Use of Media Clips

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2513.html


20.2514, Jobs: Computational Linguistics: Machine Learning Specialist, H5

  1) From:      Laura Carey < lcarey at h5.com >
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: Machine Learning Specialist, H5, San Francisco, CA, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2514.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list