LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Thu Oct 15 2009

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Fri Oct 16 03:50:40 UTC 2009


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Thu Oct 15 2009.
Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Monica Macaulay, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Eric Raimy, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Joseph Salmons, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Anja Wanner, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

20.3460, Confs: Computational Ling, Text/Corpus Ling, Lexicography/Romania

  1) From:      Alexander Gelbukh < gelbukh at gelbukh.com >
     Subject:   Intelligent Text Processing and Computational Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3460.html


20.3461, Calls: Semantics/Syntax/Snippets (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Orin Percus < snippets at unimi.it >
     Subject:   Snippets

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3461.html


20.3462, Calls: Sociolinguistics/Current Issues in Language Planning (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Pauline Bryant < Pauline.Bryant at anu.edu.au >
     Subject:   Current Issues in Language Planning

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3462.html


20.3463, Calls: Lang Documentation, Morphology, Syntax, Typology/Hungary

  1) From:      Matti Miestamo < matti.miestamo at helsinki.fi >
     Subject:   Negation in Uralic Languages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3463.html


20.3464, Calls: General Ling/Czech Republic

  1) From:      Mirjam Fried < iccg6 at ff.cuni.cz >
     Subject:   Sixth International Conference on Construction Grammar

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3464.html


20.3465, Calls: Applied Ling, Lang Acquisition, Cognitive Science/Russia

  1) From:      Alexander Kravchenko < sashakr at isea.ru >
     Subject:   Cognitive Dynamics in Linguistic Interactions: Theoretical and Applied Perspectives

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3465.html


20.3466, Calls: General Ling/Finland

  1) From:      Stefan Werner < stefan.werner at joensuu.fi >
     Subject:   24th Scandinavian Conference of Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3466.html


20.3467, Calls: Morphology, Syntax/USA

  1) From:      Matthew Baerman < m.baerman at surrey.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Morphological Complexity

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3467.html


20.3468, Calls: General Ling, Pragmatics, Semantics/Netherlands

  1) From:      Sonja Gipper < sonja.gipper at mpi.nl >
     Subject:   Evidentiality Across Languages & Linguistic Disciplines

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3468.html


20.3469, Calls: Discourse Analysis, Morphology, Semantics, Syntax/Lithuania

  1) From:      Silvia Luraghi < silvia.luraghi at unipv.it >
     Subject:   Workshop for 2010 SLE Meeting

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3469.html


20.3470, Calls: Cognitive Science, Lang Acquisition/USA

  1) From:      Jason Rothman < jason-rothman at uiowa.edu >
     Subject:   Third Language (L3) Acquisition Workshop

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3470.html


20.3471, Calls: General Lin, Phonetics, Lang Acquisition/Norway

  1) From:      Kristian Emil Kristoffersen < k.e.kristoffersen at iln.uio.no >
     Subject:   13th Meeting of International Clinical Phonetics and Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3471.html


20.3472, Calls: General Ling, Historical Ling, Typology/Lithuania

  1) From:      Peter Arkadiev < alpgurev at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Baltic Languages in Areal-Typological Perspective

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3472.html


20.3473, Jobs: American Sign Language: Assistant Professor, Montclair State U

  1) From:      Eileen Fitzpatrick < fitzpatricke at mail.montclair.edu >
     Subject:   American Sign Language: Assistant Professor, Montclair State University, New Jersey, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3473.html


20.3474, Jobs: Spanish;Romance Syntax&Syntactic Theory: Asst Prof, U of Illinois

  1) From:      Marita Romine < mromine at illinois.edu >
     Subject:   Spanish; Romance Syntax and Syntactic Theory: Assistant Professor, University of Illinois, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3474.html


20.3475, Jobs: General Linguistics: Post Doc, Northwestern University

  1) From:      Irene Sakk < linguistics at northwestern.edu >
     Subject:   General Linguistics: Post Doc, Northwestern University, IL, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3475.html


20.3476, Jobs: Computational Ling; General Ling: Asst Prof, Northwestern U

  1) From:      Elisa Revello < e-revello at northwestern.edu >
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics; General Linguistics: Assistant Professor, Northwestern University, IL, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3476.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list