LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Sat Sep 05 2009

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Sun Sep 6 03:50:32 UTC 2009


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Sat Sep 05 2009.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

20.2982, Confs: Cognitive Science, Neurolinguistics, Psycholinguistics/USA

  1) From:      Matt Goldrick < matt-goldrick at northwestern.edu >
     Subject:   Academy of Aphasia Annual Meeting

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2982.html


20.2983, Confs: Phonetics, Phonology/Spain

  1) From:      Pilar Prieto < pilar.prieto at upf.edu >
     Subject:   Workshop on Prosody and Meaning

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2983.html


20.2984, Calls: General Linguistics/Australia

  1) From:      Mark Donohue < mark.donohue at anu.edu.au >
     Subject:   Kioloa Papuanists' Workshop

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2984.html


20.2985, Jobs: General Ling: Assoc Prof, Norwegian U of Science and Technology

  1) From:      Kjersti Listhaug < kjersti.listhaug at hf.ntnu.no >
     Subject:   General Linguistics: Associate Professor, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2985.html


20.2986, Jobs: Syntax: PhD student, Leiden University, The Netherlands

  1) From:      Anikó Lipták < A.Liptak at hum.leidenuniv.nl >
     Subject:   Syntax: PhD student, Leiden University, The Netherlands

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2986.html


20.2987, Books: Applied Ling/Socioling: Kotthoff, Spencer-Oatey (Eds)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Handbook of Intercultural Communication: Kotthoff, Spencer-Oatey (Eds)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2987.html


20.2988, TOC: NELS 1/38 (2009)

  1) From:      Anisa Schardl < glsa at linguist.umass.edu >
     Subject:   NELS Vol 1, No 38 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2988.html


20.2989, TOC: NELS 2/38 (2009)

  1) From:      Anisa Schardl < glsa at linguist.umass.edu >
     Subject:   NELS Vol 2, No 38 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2989.html


20.2990, TOC: Applied Psycholinguistics 30/4 (2009)

  1) From:      Daniel Davies < ddavies at cambridge.org >
     Subject:   Applied Psycholinguistics Vol 30, No 4 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2990.html


20.2991, TOC: Foreign Language Annals 42/3 (2009)

  1) From:      Audrey Gill < agill at wiley.com >
     Subject:   Foreign Language Annals Vol 42, No 3 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2991.html


20.2992, Books: Lexicography/General Ling: Schironi

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   From Alexandria  to Babylon: Schironi

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2992.html


20.2993, Books: Pragmatics/Semantics/Discipline of Ling: Raskin (Ed)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   The Primer of  Humor Research: Raskin (Ed)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2993.html


20.2994, Books: Applied Ling: Auer, Wei (Eds)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Handbook of  Multilingualism and Multilingual Communication: Auer, Wei (Eds)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-2994.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list