LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Fri Sep 11 2009

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Sat Sep 12 03:50:18 UTC 2009


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Fri Sep 11 2009.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

20.3049, Calls: General Linguistics/Canada

  1) From:      Elise Benallick < ottawa.undergradcon at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Ottawa's Conference for Linguistics Undergraduates

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3049.html


20.3050, Calls: History of Linguistics/France

  1) From:      Jacqueline Leon < jleon at linguist.jussieu.fr >
     Subject:   SHESL 2010 Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3050.html


20.3051, Calls: English Lang, Applied Ling/Singapore

  1) From:      KC Lee < elcleekc at nus.edu.sg >
     Subject:   3rd CELC Symposium

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3051.html


20.3052, Calls: Applied Ling, General Ling, Socioling/France

  1) From:      Batista Aurore < batista.aurore at live.fr >
     Subject:   International Conference of Young Researchers

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3052.html


20.3053, FYI: Int'l Association for Ontology & its Applications

  1) From:      Leo Obrst < lobrst at mitre.org >
     Subject:   Int'l Association for Ontology & its Applications

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3053.html


20.3054, Qs: Development of Caribbean English

  1) From:      Ngoni Chipere < ngoni.chipere at cavehill.uwi.edu >
     Subject:   Development of Caribbean English

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3054.html


20.3055, Confs: Cognitive Science, Typology/Italy

  1) From:      Giovanna Marotta < gmarotta at ling.unipi.it >
     Subject:   International Conference on Space in Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3055.html


20.3056, Jobs: Spanish & Spanish Ling: Asst Prof, Illinois State University, USA

  1) From:      sharon griffin < srgriff at ilstu.edu >
     Subject:   Spanish & Spanish Linguistics: Assistant Professor, Illinois State University, IL, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3056.html


20.3057, All: This week's LINGUIST Notice Board

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3057.html


20.3058, TOC: The Modern Language Journal 93/3 (2009)

  1) From:      Audrey Gill < agill at wiley.com >
     Subject:   The Modern Language Journal Vol 93, No 3 (2009)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3058.html


20.3059, Jobs: Programmer, Comp Ling:  Q-go Natural Lang Search, Netherlands

  1) From:      Tijn Porcelijn < tijn.porcelijn at q-go.com >
     Subject:   Software Engineer: Programmer / Computational Linguist, Q-go Natural Language Search, Netherlands

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/20/20-3059.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list