LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Mon Mar 22 2010

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Tue Mar 23 03:50:38 UTC 2010


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Mon Mar 22 2010.
Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Veronika Drake, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Monica Macaulay, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Eric Raimy, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Joseph Salmons, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Anja Wanner, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

21.1378, Calls: Applied Ling, General Ling, Lang Documentation,Socioling/USA

  1) From:      Julie Auger < jauger at indiana.edu >
     Subject:   Minority Languages in Europe: Successes and Challenges

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1378.html


21.1379, Calls: General Ling, Ling Theories/USA

  1) From:      Joseph Davis < jdavis at ccny.cuny.edu >
     Subject:   10th International Columbia School Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1379.html


21.1380, Calls: Applied Ling, Socioling/India

  1) From:      James Stanford < James.N.Stanford at Dartmouth.edu >
     Subject:   New Ways of Analyzing Variation: Asia-Pacific Region

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1380.html


21.1381, Calls: Applied Ling, General Ling, Historical Ling/Portugal

  1) From:      CLUNL?s Young Researchers Group Faculdade de Ciências Sociais e Humanas - Universidade Nova de Lisboa < jiclunl at fcsh.unl.pt >
     Subject:   V Forum of Linguistic Sharing

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1381.html


21.1382, Calls: Applied Ling, Computational Ling/Spain

  1) From:      Jorge Arús-Hita < jarus at filol.ucm.es >
     Subject:   First International Workshop on Technological Innovation for Specialized Linguistic Domains

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1382.html


21.1383, Anthony: Woodbury Is Our New Linguist of the Day

  1) From:       linguist < linguist at linguistlist.org >
     Subject:   ' It Must Have Happened Really Fast...'

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1383.html


21.1384, Win: A Journal Subscription from John Benjamins!

  1) From:       linguist < linguist at linguistlist.org >
     Subject:   The First 5 Donors to Donate $100 Will Get a Subscription of Their Choice!

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1384.html


21.1385, Confs: Discourse Analysis, Sociolinguistics/Montenegro

  1) From:      Svetlana Kurtes < s.kurtes at googlemail.com >
     Subject:   2nd International Conference on Linguistic and Intercultural Education

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1385.html


21.1386, Some: Journal Subscriptions Remaining!

  1) From:       linguist < linguist at linguistlist.org >
     Subject:   Hurry and Get Yours Now!

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1386.html


21.1387, Confs: Discourse Analysis, Comp Ling, Semantics/Netherlands

  1) From:      Alan Cienki < a.cienki at let.vu.nl >
     Subject:   From Text to Political Positions 2010

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1387.html


21.1388, Confs: Applied Ling, Socioling/UK

  1) From:      Dr Kelechukwu Ihemere < k.ihemere at westminster.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Language Contact, Change, Maintenance & Loss

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1388.html


21.1389, Confs: Typology, Ling Theories, General Ling/Germany

  1) From:      Spela Vintar < spela.vintar at ff.uni-lj.si >
     Subject:   6th International Contrastive Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1389.html


21.1390, Confs: Typology, Morphology, Syntax, Comp Ling/Netherlands

  1) From:      Reut Tsarfaty < r.tsarfaty at uva.nl >
     Subject:   Theory, Typology, Technology: Parsing in the Face of Diversity

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1390.html


21.1391, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Neuroling, Philosophy of Lang/Poland

  1) From:      Agata Bochynska < agboch at tlen.pl >
     Subject:   Language as Social Coordination: An Evolutionary Perspective

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1391.html


21.1392, Calls: Neuroling, Phonetics, Phonology, Psycholing/Netherlands

  1) From:      Yiya Chen < yiya.chen at hum.leidenuniv.nl >
     Subject:   Frontiers of Prosody

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1392.html


21.1393, Support: Cog Science, Comp Ling: PhD Student, Queen Mary, U. of London, UK

  1) From:      Matthew Purver < mpurver at dcs.qmul.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Cognitive Science, Computational Linguistics: PhD Student, Queen Mary, University of London, United Kingdom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1393.html


21.1394, Confs: Italian, Syntax, Morphology/Germany

  1) From:      Lucia Grimaldi < lucia.grimaldi at fu-berlin.de >
     Subject:   Cambridge Italian Dialect Syntax Meeting 5

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1394.html


21.1395, Books: Applied Ling/Discourse Analysis/Sociolinguistics: Domínguez Baraj

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   The Function of Proverbs in Discourse: Domínguez Barajas

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1395.html


21.1396, Books: Lexicography/Socioling/Historical Ling: Dyen, Aberle

  1) From:      Daniel Davies < ddavies at cambridge.org >
     Subject:   Lexical Reconstruction: Dyen, Aberle

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1396.html


21.1397, Books: Applied Ling/Socioling/Typology: Hickey (Ed)

  1) From:      Daniel Davies < ddavies at cambridge.org >
     Subject:   Motives for Language Change: Hickey (Ed)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1397.html


21.1398, Books: Morphology/Syntax/Typology: Dixon, Aikhenvald (Eds)

  1) From:      Daniel Davies < ddavies at cambridge.org >
     Subject:   Changing Valency: Dixon, Aikhenvald (Eds)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1398.html


21.1399, University: of Washington is the School with the Most Donors!

  1) From:       linguist < linguist at linguistlist.org >
     Subject:   Grad School Challenge Update

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/21/21-1399.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list