LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Wed May 04 2011

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Thu May 5 03:50:27 UTC 2011


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Wed May 04 2011 .
Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Veronika Drake, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Monica Macaulay, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Rajiv Rao, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Joseph Salmons, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Anja Wanner, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

22.1924, Support: Computational Linguistics: PhD Student, Queen Mary, U. of London

  1) From:      Matthew Purver < m.purver at qmul.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: PhD Student, Queen Mary, University of London, United Kingdom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1924.html


22.1925, Calls: Translation/ Revista Tradumàtica (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Pilar Sánchez-Gijón < pilar.sanchez.gijon at uab.cat >
     Subject:   Revista Tradumàtica

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1925.html


22.1926, Confs: Forensic Linguistics, Phonetics, Phonology/UK

  1) From:      Natalie Fecher < natalie.fecher at york.ac.uk >
     Subject:   BBfor2 Summer School in Forensic Speech Analysis

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1926.html


22.1927, Confs: Mehri, Lang Documentation, General Ling/UK

  1) From:      Alex Bellem < a.bellem at salford.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Mehri Language Workshop

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1927.html


22.1928, Calls: Syntax, Typology/Croatia

  1) From:      Ranko Matasovi? < rmatasov at ffzg.hr >
     Subject:   Syntax of the World's Languages V

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1928.html


22.1929, Calls: Lexicography/Australia

  1) From:      Julia Miller < julia.miller at adelaide.edu.au >
     Subject:   Australex 2011

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1929.html


22.1930, Calls: Semantics, Pragmatics, Syntax/Netherlands

  1) From:      Ana AguilarGuevara < agostana at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Sinn und Bedeutung Workshop on Weakly Referential NP/DPs

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1930.html


22.1931, Calls: Syntax, Semantics/Spain

  1) From:      Vidal Valmala < vidal.valmala at ehu.es >
     Subject:   Islands in Contemporary Linguistic Theory

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1931.html


22.1932, Calls: Typology, Syntax, Semantics, Morphology/France

  1) From:      Patricia Cabredo Hofherr < pcabredo at univ-paris8.fr >
     Subject:   Workshop on Impersonal Pronouns

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1932.html


22.1933, Jobs: Polish; Lang Acq; Psycholing: Post Doc, U Paris 8/CNRS

  1) From:      Ellenor Shoemaker < ellenor.shoemaker at univ-paris3.fr >
     Subject:   Polish; Language Acquisition; Psycholinguistics: Post Doc, University Paris 8/CNRS, France

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1933.html


22.1934, Books: Sociolinguistics/Spanish: Michnowicz, Dodsworth (Eds)

  1) From:      Michael Bernstein < michael at cascadilla.com >
     Subject:   Selected Proceedings of the 5th Workshop on Spanish Sociolinguistics: Michnowicz, Dodsworth (Eds)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1934.html


22.1935, FYI: MITRE Challenge: Multicultural Name Matching

  1) From:      K Wright < mitrechallenge at mitre.org >
     Subject:   MITRE Challenge: Multicultural Name Matching

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-1935.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list