LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Thu May 12 2011

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Fri May 13 03:50:35 UTC 2011


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Thu May 12 2011 .
Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Veronika Drake, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Monica Macaulay, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Rajiv Rao, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Joseph Salmons, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Anja Wanner, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

22.2030, TOC: Linguistics 49/3 (2011)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Linguistics Vol. 49, No. 3 (2011)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2030.html


22.2031, TOC: Morphology 21/2 (2011)

  1) From:      Jolanda Voogd < Jolanda.Voogd at springer.com >
     Subject:   Morphology Vol. 21, No. 2 (2011)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2031.html


22.2032, Calls: Cognitive Science, Linguistic Theories/USA

  1) From:      Tamas Biro < birot at nytud.hu >
     Subject:   Optimality Theory as a General Cognitive Architecture

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2032.html


22.2033, Calls: Anthropological Linguistics, Sociolinguistics/South Africa

  1) From:      Babajide Johnson, PhD < bjohnson at acalan.org >
     Subject:   Conference on African Renaissance, Integration, Unity and Development

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2033.html


22.2034, Calls: Discipline of Linguistics, History of Linguistics/France

  1) From:      Emilie Aussant < emilie.aussant at linguist.jussieu.fr >
     Subject:   SHESL-HTL Annual Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2034.html


22.2035, Calls: Morphology, Cognitive Sci, Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics/France

  1) From:      Alda Mari < alda.mari at ens.fr >
     Subject:   Genericity: From Morphology to Cognition

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2035.html


22.2036, Calls: Phonetics, Phonology, Cognitive Science, Neuroling/USA

  1) From:      Eric Raimy < raimy at wisc.edu >
     Subject:   Conference on the Segment in Phonology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2036.html


22.2037, Calls: English, Sociolinguistics, Applied Linguistics/Denmark

  1) From:      Jane Vinther < jvinther at language.sdu.dk >
     Subject:   Between Tradition and Change: The Future of English in the Light of Globalization, Transculturalism and Internationalization

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2037.html


22.2038, Calls: Cognitive Sci, Comp Ling, Psycholing, Pragmatics/USA

  1) From:      Albert Gatt < albert.gatt at um.edu.mt >
     Subject:   Production of Referring Expressions

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2038.html


22.2039, Calls: Discourse Analysis, Psycholing, General Ling/Netherlands

  1) From:      Mirjam Ernestus < NijmegenSpontaneousSpeech at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Production and Comprehension of Conversational Speech

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2039.html


22.2040, Calls: Socioling, Lang Documentation, Typology, Pragmatics/Germany

  1) From:      Michael Rießler < michael.riessler at skandinavistik.uni-freiburg.de >
     Subject:   11th International Conference of Nordic and General Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2040.html


22.2041, Calls: Pragmatics, Cognitive Sci, Comp Ling, Semantics/Germany

  1) From:      Alessandra Zarcone < a.zarcone at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Metonymy 2011

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2041.html


22.2042, Confs: English, Phonetics/Hong Kong

  1) From:      Peggy Mok < peggymok at cuhk.edu.hk >
     Subject:   Coarticulation in New Varieties of English

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2042.html


22.2043, Confs: Discourse Analysis, Syntax/Italy

  1) From:      Denis Delfitto < denis.delfitto at univr.it >
     Subject:   Left Periphery: Where Syntax and Discourse Meet

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2043.html


22.2044, Confs: Cognitive Science, Ling Theories/USA

  1) From:      Tamas Biro < birot at nytud.hu >
     Subject:   Optimality Theory as a General Cognitive Architecture

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2044.html


22.2045, Confs: Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics/Norway

  1) From:      Elizabeth Lanza < elizabeth.lanza at iln.uio.no >
     Subject:   International Symposium on Bilingualism 8

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2045.html


22.2046, TOC: Text & Talk 31/3 (2011)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Text & Talk Vol. 31, No. 3 (2011)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2046.html


22.2047, TOC: Laboratory Phonology 2/1 (2011)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Laboratory Phonology Vol. 2, No. 1 (2011)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2047.html


22.2048, TOC: Intercultural Pragmatics 8/2 (2011)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Intercultural Pragmatics Vol. 8, No. 2 (2011)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2048.html


22.2049, FYI: New Catalogs in Applied and Cognitive Linguistics

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   New Catalogs in Applied and Cognitive Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2049.html


22.2050, Qs: Survey: Translation-Elicitation Task

  1) From:      Carmela Tome < carmela_tome at usal.es >
     Subject:   Survey: Translation-Elicitation Task

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2050.html


22.2051, Sum: 11th Century North Indian Languages

  1) From:      Amitha Knight < amitha at amithaknight.com >
     Subject:   11th Century North Indian Languages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2051.html


22.2052, Diss: Pragmatics: Grieve: 'Adolescent Identity and Pragmatic Marker...'

  1) From:      Averil Grieve < agrieve at unimelb.edu.au >
     Subject:   Adolescent Identity and Pragmatic Marker Acquisition in a Study Abroad Context

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2052.html


22.2053, Jobs: German; Semantics: Researcher, University of Stuttgart

  1) From:      Antje Rossdeutscher < antje at ims.uni-stuttgart.de >
     Subject:   German; Semantics: Researcher, University of Stuttgart, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2053.html


22.2054, Jobs: Psycholinguistics: Visiting Professor, University of Alberta

  1) From:      Oliver Rossier < orossier at ualberta.ca >
     Subject:   Psycholinguistics: Visiting Professor, University of Alberta, Canada

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2054.html


22.2055, Books: Syntax/Semantics/Typology: Giancarli

  1) From:      Pierre-Don Giancarli < pierre-don.giancarli at univ-poitiers.fr >
     Subject:   Les Auxiliaires ÊTRE et AVOIR : étude comparée corse, français, acadien et anglais: Giancarli

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-2055.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list