LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Fri Jul 26 2013

linguist at linguistlist.org linguist at linguistlist.org
Sat Jul 27 04:07:06 UTC 2013


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Fri Jul 26 2013.

Moderator: Damir Cavar, Eastern Michigan U <damir at linguistlist.org>

Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org)
        Monica Macaulay, U of Wisconsin Madison
        Rajiv Rao, U of Wisconsin Madison
        Joseph Salmons, U of Wisconsin Madison
        Mateja Schuck, U of Wisconsin Madison
        Anja Wanner, U of Wisconsin Madison

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

 ==========================================================================
Do you want to donate to LINGUIST without spending an extra penny? Bookmark
the Amazon link for your country below; then use it whenever you buy from
Amazon!

USA: http://www.amazon.com/?_encoding=UTF8&tag=linguistlist-20
Britain: http://www.amazon.co.uk/?_encoding=UTF8&tag=linguistlist-21
Germany: http://www.amazon.de/?_encoding=UTF8&tag=linguistlistd-21
Japan: http://www.amazon.co.jp/?_encoding=UTF8&tag=linguistlist-22
Canada: http://www.amazon.ca/?_encoding=UTF8&tag=linguistlistc-20
France: http://www.amazon.fr/?_encoding=UTF8&tag=linguistlistf-21

For more information on the LINGUIST Amazon store please visit our
FAQ at http://linguistlist.org/amazon-faq.cfm.
 ==========================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

24.3037, Support: PhD Student, University of Newcastle (Australia), Australia

  1) From:      Bill Palmer <bill.palmer at newcastle.edu.au>
     Subject:   PhD Student, University of Newcastle (Australia), Australia

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3037.html


24.3038, Confs: Forensic Ling/Germany

  1) From:      Iman Laversuch Nick <mavi.yaz at web.de>
     Subject:   Germanic Society for Forensic Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3038.html


24.3039, Confs: Neuroling, Psycholing, Cognitive Science, Applied Ling, General Ling

  1) From:      Karsten Steinhauer <karsten.steinhauer at mcgill.ca>
     Subject:   International Conference on Multilingualism: Linguistic Challenges and Neurocognitive Mechanisms

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3039.html


24.3040, Jobs: General Linguistics: Post Doc, Stanford University

  1) From:      Meghan Sumner <sumner at stanford.edu>
     Subject:   General Linguistics: Post Doc, Stanford University, California, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3040.html


24.3041, Jobs: Spanish; Disc Analysis; Phonetics; Phonology; Semantics: Linguistic Project Manager, Google

  1) From:      Ara Kim <DataOpsMan at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Spanish; Discourse Analysis; Phonetics; Phonology; Semantics: Linguistic Project Manager, Google, California, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3041.html


24.3042, Jobs: English; English Linguistics: Full Professor, Saarland University

  1) From:      Astrid Fellner <Fachrichtung_4.3 at mx.uni-saarland.de>
     Subject:   English; English Linguistics: Full Professor, Saarland University, Saarland, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3042.html


24.3043, Calls: Applied Linguistics, Language Acquisition/ Journal of Second and Multiple Language Acquisition - JSMULA (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Mehmet Ozcan <mozcan at mehmetakif.edu.tr>
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics, Language Acquisition/ Journal of Second and Multiple Language Acquisition - JSMULA (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3043.html


24.3044, Calls: Language Acquisition/ Journal of Child Language Acquisition and Development - JCLAD (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Mehmet Ozcan <mozcan at mehmetakif.edu.tr>
     Subject:   Language Acquisition/ Journal of Child Language Acquisition and Development - JCLAD (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3044.html


24.3045, Calls: General Linguistics/ International Journal of Russian Studies (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Ayse Dietrich <editor at ijors.net>
     Subject:   General Linguistics/ International Journal of Russian Studies (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3045.html


24.3046, Review: Translation: Cronin (2013)

  1) From:      Piero Toto <p.toto at londonmet.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Translation in the Digital Age

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3046.html


24.3047, Diss: Applied Linguistics: Giannikas: 'Early Language Learning within a Greek Regional Context'

  1) From:      Christina Giannikas <christina.giannikas at cut.ac.cy>
     Subject:   Early Language Learning within a Greek Regional Context

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3047.html


24.3048, Books: An Introduction to the Study of the Chaldee Language comprising a Grammar: Longfield

  1) From:      Ulrich Lueders <lincom.europa at t-online.de>
     Subject:   An Introduction to the Study of the Chaldee Language comprising a Grammar: Longfield

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3048.html


24.3049, Books: Enculturation Processes in Primary Language Acquisition: Joaquin

  1) From:      Janet Joyce <jjoyce at equinoxpub.com>
     Subject:   Enculturation Processes in Primary Language Acquisition: Joaquin

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3049.html


24.3050, Calls: Syntax, Morphology/Germany

  1) From:      Sandra Döring <sdoering at uni-leipzig.de>
     Subject:   DGfS 2014 Workshop: Probleme der syntaktischen Kategorisierung

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3050.html


24.3051, Calls: Translation/Germany

  1) From:      Daniel Gallego <daniel.gallego at ua.es>
     Subject:   International Conference of Economic, Business, Financial and Institutional Translation

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3051.html


24.3052, Calls: Applied Ling, Discourse Analysis, Lang Acq, Forensic Ling, Translation/Poland

  1) From:      Magdalena Szyszka <mszyszka at uni.opole.pl>
     Subject:   Topics in Applied Linguistics: Social, Cultural and Affective Influences on Language Processing

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3052.html


24.3053, Calls: Phonology/France

  1) From:      Sophie Wauquier <sophie.wauquier at orange.fr>
     Subject:   Theoretical Issues in Contemporary Phonology Reading Tobias Scheer

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3053.html


24.3054, Calls: Sociolinguistics/UK

  1) From:      Dawn Marley <d.marley at surrey.ac.uk>
     Subject:   3rd International Conference on Non-Dominant Varieties of Pluricentric Languages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3054.html


24.3055, Calls: Applied Linguistics, General Linguistics/Thailand

  1) From:      Andrew Lian <andrew.lian at andrewlian.com>
     Subject:   12th AsiaCALL International Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3055.html


24.3056, Calls: Cognitive Science, Linguistic Theories, Typology, Lang Acquisition/UK

  1) From:      Willem Hollmann <w.hollmann at lancaster.ac.uk>
     Subject:   5th UK Cognitive Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3056.html


24.3057, Books: Pragmatics of Speech Actions: Sbisà, Turner (Eds)

  1) From:      Linda Steglich <linda.steglich at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Pragmatics of Speech Actions: Sbisà, Turner (Eds)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3057.html


24.3058, Books: The Nature of Social Reality: Stancati, Givigliano, Fadda, Cosenza (Eds)

  1) From:      Chris Humphrey <chumphrey at c-s-p.org>
     Subject:   The Nature of Social Reality: Stancati, Givigliano, Fadda, Cosenza (Eds)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3058.html


24.3059, Books: A Dictionary of Tocharian B: Adams

  1) From:      Eric van Broekhuizen <E.van.Broekhuizen at rodopi.nl>
     Subject:   A Dictionary of Tocharian B: Adams

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/24/24-3059.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list