LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Mon Jun 01 2015

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Tue Jun 2 04:01:01 UTC 2015


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Mon Jun 01 2015.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


*****************    LINGUIST List Support    *****************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
          http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

26.2693, FYI: All-New SpecGram (June 2015) Online

  1) From:      Trey Jones <Trey at SpecGram.com>
     Subject:   All-New SpecGram (June 2015) Online

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2693.html


26.2694, Review: AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW

  1) From:      Helen Aristar-Dry <reviews at linguistlist.org>
     Subject:   AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2694.html


26.2695, Review: Applied Ling; Lang Acq: Gardner (2013)

  1) From:      Filio Chasioti <chasioti_f at yahoo.gr>
     Subject:   Exploring Vocabulary

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2695.html


26.2696, Calls: Text/Corpus Linguistics; Translation/ Punctum (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Evangelos Kourdis <ekourdis at frl.auth.gr>
     Subject:   Text/Corpus Linguistics; Translation/ Punctum (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2696.html


26.2697, Calls: Cognitive Sci, Neuroling, Psycholing, Socioling, Text/Corpus Ling/Japan

  1) From:      Keizo Nanri <keizo-nanri at oita-u.ac.jp>
     Subject:   OTF Workshop 7

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2697.html


26.2698, Jobs: Computational Linguistics; Semantics; Syntax: Post Doc, University of Oslo

  1) From:      Dag Haug <daghaug at ifikk.uio.no>
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics; Semantics; Syntax: Post Doc, University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2698.html


26.2699, Qs: Call for Participation in Online Questionnaire on SLA

  1) From:      Jean-Marc Dewaele <j.dewaele at bbk.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Call for Participation in Online Questionnaire on SLA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2699.html


26.2700, Qs: Master's Thesis Survey on an Internet Language Fad

  1) From:      Stephanie Walla <swalla at emich.edu>
     Subject:   Master's Thesis Survey on an Internet Language Fad

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2700.html


26.2701, Qs: Online Questionnaire Event Descriptions

  1) From:      Kristina Weissbecker <weissbecker.k at student.uni-kassel.de>
     Subject:   Online Questionnaire Event Descriptions

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2701.html


26.2702, All: This Week's LINGUIST Notice Board

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2702.html


26.2703, Books: Language, Literacy, and Technology: Kern

  1) From:      Katie Laker <klaker at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   Language, Literacy, and Technology: Kern

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2703.html


26.2704, Books: Corpus-based Studies of Lesser-described Languages: Mettouchi, Vanhove, Caubet (eds.)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Corpus-based Studies of Lesser-described Languages: Mettouchi, Vanhove, Caubet (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2704.html


26.2705, Books: Genealogical Classification of Semitic: Kogan

  1) From:      Linda Steglich <linda.steglich at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Genealogical Classification of Semitic: Kogan

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2705.html


26.2706, Books: Framing the Rhetoric of a Leader: Degani

  1) From:      Stephanie Morgan <Stephanie.Morgan at palgrave.com>
     Subject:   Framing the Rhetoric of a Leader: Degani

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2706.html


26.2707, Books: Recruitment Advertising as an Instrument of Employer Branding: A Linguistic Perspective: Łącka-Badura

  1) From:      Chris Humphrey <chumphrey at c-s-p.org>
     Subject:   Recruitment Advertising as an Instrument of Employer Branding: A Linguistic Perspective: Łącka-Badura

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2707.html


26.2708, Books: The Practice of Foreign Language Teaching: Theories and Applications: Akbarov (ed.)

  1) From:      Chris Humphrey <chumphrey at c-s-p.org>
     Subject:   The Practice of Foreign Language Teaching: Theories and Applications: Akbarov (ed.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2708.html


26.2709, Jobs: Korean; Applied Linguistics; Discourse Analysis; Sociolinguistics: Verilogue, Inc.

  1) From:       Patras <mpatras at verilogue.com>
     Subject:   Korean; Applied Linguistics; Discourse Analysis; Sociolinguistics: Verilogue, Inc., Seoul, South Korea

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2709.html


26.2710, Jobs: Filipino; Tagalog; Computational Linguistics: Language Engineer, Adecco UK

  1) From:      Stephanie Wilson-Pink <stephanie.wilson-pink at adecco.co.uk>
     Subject:   Filipino; Tagalog; Computational Linguistics: Language Engineer, Adecco UK, London, United Kingdom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2710.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list