LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Mon Jun 15 2015

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Tue Jun 16 04:01:01 UTC 2015


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Mon Jun 15 2015.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


*****************    LINGUIST List Support    *****************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
          http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

26.2896, Books: Grammaticalization in the North: Dahl

  1) From:      Sebastian Nordhoff <Sebastian.Nordhoff at langsci-press.org>
     Subject:   Grammaticalization in the North: Dahl

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2896.html


26.2897, FYI: First Issue Out: Journal of Historical Sociolinguistics

  1) From:      Gijsbert Rutten <g.j.rutten at hum.leidenuniv.nl>
     Subject:   First Issue Out: Journal of Historical Sociolinguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2897.html


26.2898, All: This Week's LINGUIST Notice Board

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2898.html


26.2899, Confs: General Ling, Pragmatics, Semantics, Text/Corpus Ling, Syntax/Germany

  1) From:      Eva Wittenberg <ewittenberg at ucsd.edu>
     Subject:   Adjective Order: Theory and Experiment

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2899.html


26.2900, Calls: Applied Linguistics/Switzerland

  1) From:      Andrea Hunziker Heeb <npit3.linguistics at zhaw.ch>
     Subject:   3rd International Conference on Non-Professional Interpreting and Translation

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2900.html


26.2901, Calls: Italian, Applied Linguistics, Language Acquisition/Italy

  1) From:      Francesca Gallina <gallina at unistrasi.it>
     Subject:   Teaching Italian to International Students and to Marco Polo/Turandot Programme Students

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2901.html


26.2902, Calls: Language Acquisition/Germany

  1) From:      Anja Müller <Anjamueller at em.uni-frankfurt.de>
     Subject:   Workshop on Presupposition in Langauage Acquisition at the 38th DGfS-Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2902.html


26.2903, Calls: Austronesian, East Papuan, West Papuan, General Ling, Lang Documentation, Typology/UK

  1) From:      Mary Dalrymple <mary.dalrymple at ling-phil.ox.ac.uk>
     Subject:   8th Austronesian and Papuan Languages and Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2903.html


26.2904, Support: Semantics; Syntax / Spain

  1) From:      Xavier Villalba <Xavier.Villalba at uab.cat>
     Subject:   Semantics; Syntax, PhD, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2904.html


26.2905, Jobs: Multiple Languages; General Linguistics: Linguist, Appen

  1) From:      Jasna Rustempasic <jrustempasic at appen.com>
     Subject:   Multiple Languages; General Linguistics: Linguist, Appen, California, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2905.html


26.2906, Calls: Morphology/Belgium

  1) From:      Lobke Aelbrecht <lobke.aelbrecht at ugent.be>
     Subject:   Morphology Days 2015

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2906.html


26.2907, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Historical Ling, Socioling, Typology/Italy

  1) From:      Luisa Caiazzo <lcaiazzo at unior.it>
     Subject:   (Re)naming Places, (Re)shaping Identities

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2907.html


26.2908, Calls: English, Discourse Analysis, General Ling, Text/Corpus Ling/France

  1) From:      Philippe Millot <philippe.millot at univ-lyon3.fr>
     Subject:   Anglais de Spécialité et Milieux Professionnels

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2908.html


26.2909, Calls: Applied Ling, Cognitive Sci, General Ling, Socioling, Typology/Portugal

  1) From:      Hugo Cardoso <hcardoso at clul.ul.pt>
     Subject:   32nd South Asian Languages Analysis Roundtable

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2909.html


26.2910, TOC: Sociolinguistic Studies 9/1 (2015)

  1) From:      Janet Joyce <jjoyce at equinoxpub.com>
     Subject:   Sociolinguistic Studies Vol. 9, No. 1 (2015)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2910.html


26.2911, TOC: Writing & Pedagogy 7/1 (2015)

  1) From:      Janet Joyce <jjoyce at equinoxpub.com>
     Subject:   Writing & Pedagogy Vol. 7, No. 1 (2015)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-2911.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list