LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Thu Jun 25 2015

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Fri Jun 26 04:01:03 UTC 2015


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Thu Jun 25 2015.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


*****************    LINGUIST List Support    *****************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
          http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

26.3028, Calls: Portuguese, Spanish, General Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      Gabriel Rei-Doval <reidoval at uwm.edu>
     Subject:   4th Luso-Hispanic Linguistics Symposium

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3028.html


26.3029, Media: TV Malintzin - Oral Tradition

  1) From:      Norbert Francis <norbert.francis at nau.edu>
     Subject:   TV Malintzin - Oral Tradition

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3029.html


26.3030, Qs: Discourse Completion Task

  1) From:      Rose Kh <rosekh198619 at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Discourse Completion Task

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3030.html


26.3031, Books: A History of the Irish Language: Doyle

  1) From:      Helena Palmer <helena.palmer at oup.com>
     Subject:   A History of the Irish Language: Doyle

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3031.html


26.3032, Books: The Oxford Handbook of the Word: Taylor (ed.)

  1) From:      Helena Palmer <helena.palmer at oup.com>
     Subject:   The Oxford Handbook of the Word: Taylor (ed.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3032.html


26.3033, Review: Discourse; Ling Theories; Socioling: Glapka (2014)

  1) From:      Weimin Toh <a0019282 at u.nus.edu>
     Subject:   Reading Bridal Magazines from a Critical Discursive Perspective

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3033.html


26.3034, Support: Phonetics; Phonology / Australia

  1) From:      Michael Proctor <michael.proctor at mq.edu.au>
     Subject:   Phonetics; Phonology, PhD, Macquarie University, Australia

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3034.html


26.3035, Confs: Applied Linguistics, Text/Corpus Linguistics, Syntax/Spain

  1) From:      Koldo Gojenola <koldo.gojenola at ehu.es>
     Subject:   International Conference on Parsing Technologies

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3035.html


26.3036, Calls: Writing Systems/France

  1) From:      Heike Baldauf-Quilliatre <heike.baldauf at orange.fr>
     Subject:   Screen-Based Multimodal Interactions

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3036.html


26.3037, Calls: English, Applied Ling, General Ling, Lang Acquisition, Ling & Literature, Translation/Iran

  1) From:      Dara Tafazoli <dara.tafazoli at yahoo.com>
     Subject:   13th TELLSI International Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3037.html


26.3038, Jobs: Japanese; General Linguistics; Text/Corpus Linguistics: Idibon

  1) From:      Irina Tsukernik <irina at idibon.com>
     Subject:   Japanese; General Linguistics; Text/Corpus Linguistics: Idibon, California, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3038.html


26.3039, Jobs: English; Applied Linguistics: Lecturer, University of Birmingham

  1) From:      Paul Thompson <p.thompson at bham.ac.uk>
     Subject:   English; Applied Linguistics: Lecturer, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, United Kingdom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3039.html


26.3040, Jobs: Historical Linguistics; Morphology; Sociolinguistics; Syntax; Typology: Post Doc, LABEX Empirical Foundations of Linguistics (EFL), Paris

  1) From:      SAMVELIAN Pollet <pollet.samvelian at univ-paris3.fr>
     Subject:   Historical Linguistics; Morphology; Sociolinguistics; Syntax; Typology: Post Doc, LABEX Empirical Foundations of Linguistics (EFL), Paris, Ile-de-France, France

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3040.html


26.3041, Review: Applied Ling; Discourse; Lang Acq; Pragmatics; Socioling: Devlin (2014)

  1) From:      Melissa Whatley <mwhatley at piedmont.edu>
     Subject:   The Impact of Study Abroad on the Acquisition of Sociopragmatic Variation Patterns

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3041.html


26.3042, Review: Historical Ling; Morphology; Phonology; Socioling; Syntax: Ringe, Taylor (2014)

  1) From:      Robert Millar <r.millar at abdn.ac.uk>
     Subject:   The Development of Old English

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3042.html


26.3043, Review: Historical Ling; Morphology; Text/Corpus Ling; Typology: Bauer, Lieber, Plag (2013)

  1) From:      Isabel Oltra-Massuet <isabel.oltra at urv.cat>
     Subject:   The Oxford Reference Guide to English Morphology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/26/26-3043.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list