LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Thu Feb 18 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Fri Feb 19 05:01:01 UTC 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Thu Feb 18 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*****************    LINGUIST List Support    *****************
                   25 years of LINGUIST List!
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
           http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.881, Calls: Semantics; Syntax/ Semantics-Syntax Interface (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Negin Ilkhanipour <n.ilkhanipour at ut.ac.ir>
     Subject:   Semantics; Syntax/ Semantics-Syntax Interface (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-881.html


27.882, Support: German; General Linguistics; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics; Semantics / Germany

  1) From:      Ingo Reich <i.reich at mx.uni-saarland.de>
     Subject:   German; General Linguistics; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics; Semantics, PhD, Universität des Saarlandes, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-882.html


27.883, Support: English; French; Cognitive Science; Language Acquisition; Neurolinguistics; Psycholinguistics / France

  1) From:      Christian Puech <christian.puech at univ-paris3.fr>
     Subject:   English; French; Cognitive Science; Language Acquisition; Neurolinguistics; Psycholinguistics, Labex EFL, France

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-883.html


27.884, Jobs: Cognitive Science; General Linguistics; Language Acquisition; Neurolinguistics; Psycholinguistics; Sociolinguistics; Text/Corpus Linguistics; Typology: Post Doc, LabEx ASLAN

  1) From:       ASLAN Dir. <aslan-dir at cnrs.fr>
     Subject:   Cognitive Science; General Linguistics; Language Acquisition; Neurolinguistics; Psycholinguistics; Sociolinguistics; Text/Corpus Linguistics; Typology: Post Doc, LabEx ASLAN, Lyon, France

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-884.html


27.885, Jobs: Computational Linguistics; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics; Semantics; Text/Corpus Linguistics: Post Doc, The Ohio State University

  1) From:      Marie-Catherine de Marneffe <demarneffe.1 at osu.edu>
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics; Semantics; Text/Corpus Linguistics: Post Doc, The Ohio State University, Ohio, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-885.html


27.886, Jobs: Persian; Computational Linguistics; Morphology; Semantics; Syntax; Text/Corpus Linguistics: Post Doc, Labex EFL

  1) From:      Pollet Samvelian <pollet.samvelian at univ-paris3.fr>
     Subject:   Persian; Computational Linguistics; Morphology; Semantics; Syntax; Text/Corpus Linguistics: Post Doc, Labex EFL, Paris, France

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-886.html


27.887, Jobs: Multilingualism; Psycholinguistics: Junior Professor, University of Mannheim

  1) From:      Dieter Thoma <thoma at uni-mannheim.de>
     Subject:   Multilingualism; Psycholinguistics: Junior Professor, University of Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-887.html


27.888, Confs: General Ling/USA

  1) From:      Robert Hoberman <robert.hoberman at stonybrook.edu>
     Subject:   30th Annual Symposium on Arabic Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-888.html


27.889, Calls: Applied Ling, Lang Acq/Portugal

  1) From:      Paulo Feytor Pinto <paulo.feytor at ese.ips.pt>
     Subject:   What's Grammar in L1 Education Today

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-889.html


27.890, Calls: Computational Ling, General Ling, Lang Acq, Neuroling, Syntax/Netherlands

  1) From:      Charlotte Lindenbergh <c.g.lindenbergh at rug.nl>
     Subject:   TABU Dag

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-890.html


27.891, Calls: Cog Sci, Lang Acq, Phonetics, Phonology, Psycholing/Australia

  1) From:      Michael Tyler <m.tyler at westernsydney.edu.au>
     Subject:   16th Australasian International Conference on Speech Science and Technology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-891.html


27.892, Calls: Applied Ling/Canada

  1) From:      Tom Ricento <tricento at ucalgary.ca>
     Subject:   Multidisciplinary Approaches in Language Policy and Planning Conference 2016

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-892.html


27.893, Calls: Cog Sci, Computational Ling, Forensic Ling, Psycholing, Text/Corpus Ling/USA

  1) From:      Tommaso Fornaciari <tommaso.fornaciari at interno.it>
     Subject:   2nd Workshop on Computational Approaches to Deception Detection

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-893.html


27.894, Calls: General Ling, Historical Ling, Typology/Poland

  1) From:      Cormac Anderson <cormacanderson at gmail.com>
     Subject:   A New Era for Cross-Linguistic Databases

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-894.html


27.895, FYI: Book Proposals: Peter Lang

  1) From:      Laurel Plapp <l.plapp at peterlang.com>
     Subject:   Book Proposals: Peter Lang

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-895.html


27.896, FYI: Editorial Change at Language Acquisition Journal

  1) From:      Paul Peranteau <paul at benjamins.com>
     Subject:   Editorial Change at Language Acquisition Journal

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-896.html


27.897, FYI: Journal of Historical Pragmatics Has New Editor

  1) From:      Paul Peranteau <paul at benjamins.com>
     Subject:   Journal of Historical Pragmatics Has New Editor

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-897.html


27.898, FYI: Editorial Change at Hispanic and Lusophone Series

  1) From:      Paul Peranteau <paul at benjmains.com>
     Subject:   Editorial Change at Hispanic and Lusophone Series

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-898.html


27.899, Summer Schools: UMD-Summer: Guatemala: Language School and Mentored Research Experience (MLSC)/Guatemala

  1) From:      Omer Preminger <omerp at umd.edu>
     Subject:   UMD-Summer: Guatemala: Language School and Mentored Research Experience (MLSC)/Guatemala

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-899.html


27.900, Review: Applied Ling; Socioling: Bayyurt, Akcan (2015)

  1) From:      James Corcoran <james.corcoran at utoronto.ca>
     Subject:   Current Perspectives on Pedagogy for English as a Lingua Franca

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-900.html


27.901, Calls: Gen Ling, Hist Ling, Lang Acqu, Pragmatics, Translation/Czech Republic

  1) From:      Eva Nováková <eva.novakova04 at upol.cz>
     Subject:   17th International Meeting of Young Linguists

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-901.html


27.902, Review: Applied Ling; Lang Acq; Phonetics: Janczukowicz (2014)

  1) From:      Ildiko Porter-Szucs <ildips at yahoo.com>
     Subject:   Teaching English Pronunciation at the Secondary School Level

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-902.html


27.903, Books: Cognitive Onomastics: Brendler (ed.)

  1) From:      Andrea Brendler <andreabrendler at baar-verlag.com>
     Subject:   Cognitive Onomastics: Brendler (ed.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-903.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list