LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Feb 23 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Wed Feb 24 05:01:00 UTC 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Feb 23 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*****************    LINGUIST List Support    *****************
                   25 years of LINGUIST List!
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
           http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.942, Calls: Applied Linguistics; Language Acquisition/ Iranian Journal of Language Teaching Research (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Karim Sadeghi <ksadeghi03 at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics; Language Acquisition/ Iranian Journal of Language Teaching Research (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-942.html


27.943, Jobs: Chinese; Computational Linguistics; Phonetics; Text/Corpus Linguistics: TTS Voice Developer, Nuance Communications

  1) From:      Eva Li <Eva.Li at nuance.com>
     Subject:   Chinese; Computational Linguistics; Phonetics; Text/Corpus Linguistics: TTS Voice Developer, Nuance Communications, Shanghai, China

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-943.html


27.944, Jobs: UK English; Computational Linguistics; General Linguistics; Phonetics; Phonology: TTS Linguist, Amazon.com / Ivona Software

  1) From:      Marco Nicolis <nicolism at amazon.com>
     Subject:   UK English; Computational Linguistics; General Linguistics; Phonetics; Phonology: TTS Linguist, Amazon.com / Ivona Software, Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-944.html


27.945, Calls: Applied Ling, Gen Ling/UK

  1) From:      Alex Ho-Cheong Leung <alex.ho-cheong.leung at northumbria.ac.uk>
     Subject:   49th Annual Meeting of the British Association for Applied Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-945.html


27.946, Calls: Lang Acq/Singapore

  1) From:      Mihi Park <clspm at nus.edu.sg>
     Subject:   CLaSIC 2016

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-946.html


27.947, Calls: German, Historical Ling, Ling & Lit, Socioling, Text/Corpus Ling/Germany

  1) From:      Melitta Gillmann <melitta.gillmann at uni-hamburg.de>
     Subject:   Hexenverhörprotokolle als sprachhistorisches Korpus

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-947.html


27.948, Calls: Bulgarian, Computational Ling, Text/Corpus Ling/Bulgaria

  1) From:      Tsvetana Dimitrova <cvetana at dcl.bas.bg>
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics in Bulgaria

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-948.html


27.949, Calls: Applied Linguistics/Indonesia

  1) From:      Lusia Nurani <lnurani at asu.edu>
     Subject:   11th Bandung International Conference on Language & Education

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-949.html


27.950, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Discourse Analysis, Lang Doc, Pragmatics, Socioling/UK

  1) From:      Birgul Yilmaz <b_yilmaz at soas.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Language and Conflict: Politics of Language and Identity across Contexts

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-950.html


27.951, Calls: Syntax, Typology/Mexico

  1) From:      Sonia Cristofaro <sonia.cristofaro at unipv.it>
     Subject:   The Diachrony of Nominalization and Nominalizers

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-951.html


27.952, Summer Schools: 10th Summer School in Historical Sociolinguistics/Netherlands

  1) From:      Gijsbert Rutten <g.j.rutten at hum.leidenuniv.nl>
     Subject:   10th Summer School in Historical Sociolinguistics/Netherlands

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-952.html


27.953, Calls: Celtic, General Ling/UK

  1) From:      Jonathan Morris <Morrisj17 at cardiff.ac.uk>
     Subject:   9th Celtic Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-953.html


27.954, Calls: Applied Ling, Socioling/Switzerland

  1) From:      Annie Cottier <annie.cottier at int.unibe.ch>
     Subject:   MILSA Colloquium: Facilitating Students' Intercultural Learning through Study Abroad

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-954.html


27.955, Confs: Syntax/Brazil

  1) From:      Marcelo Sibaldo <sibaldo at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Nominals - II Getegra International Workshop

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-955.html


27.956, Summer Schools: 2nd PARSEME Training School/France

  1) From:      Agata Savary <agata.savary at univ-tours.fr>
     Subject:   2nd PARSEME Training School/France

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-956.html


27.957, Books: Inflectional Defectiveness: Sims

  1) From:      James Mckellar <jmckellar at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   Inflectional Defectiveness: Sims

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-957.html


27.958, Books: The empirical base of linguistics: Schütze

  1) From:      Sebastian Nordhoff <Sebastian.Nordhoff at langsci-press.org>
     Subject:   The empirical base of linguistics: Schütze

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-958.html


27.959, Books: Language in Prehistory: Barnard

  1) From:      Katie Laker <klaker at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   Language in Prehistory: Barnard

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-959.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list