LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Wed Jul 13 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Thu Jul 14 00:01:01 EDT 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Wed Jul 13 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry,
                                   Robert Coté, Michael Czerniakowski)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*************************    LINGUIST List Support    ************************
                               Fund Drive 2016
                          25 years of LINGUIST List!
       Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
                  http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

              Thank you very much for your support of LINGUIST!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.2935, Jobs: Computational Linguistics: Researcher, University of Tuebingen

  1) From:      Marie Hinrichs <marie.hinrichs at uni-tuebingen.de>
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: Researcher, University of Tuebingen, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2935.html


27.2936, Jobs: Computational Linguistics: Researcher, University of Tuebingen

  1) From:      Marie Hinrichs <marie.hinrichs at uni-tuebingen.de>
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: Researcher, University of Tuebingen, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2936.html


27.2937, TOC: The International Journal of Speech, Language and the Law 23 / 1 (2016)

  1) From:      Janet Joyce <jjoyce at equinoxpub.com>
     Subject:   The International Journal of Speech, Language and the Law Vol. 23, No. 1 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2937.html


27.2938, TOC: Linguistics of the Tibeto-Burman Area 39 / 1 (2016)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Linguistics of the Tibeto-Burman Area Vol. 39, No. 1 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2938.html


27.2939, TOC: Review of Cognitive Linguistics 14 / 1 (2016)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Review of Cognitive Linguistics Vol.14, No. 1 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2939.html


27.2940, Review: Applied Ling; Language Acq: Paradowski (2015)

  1) From:      Kristin Lange <klange at email.arizona.edu>
     Subject:   Productive Foreign Language Skills for an Intercultural World

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2940.html


27.2941, Internships: Applied Ling: Data Analysis Intern: Ethnic Technologies/USA

  1) From:      Lisa Spira <lspira at ethnictechnologies.com>
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics Data Analysis Internship

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2941.html


27.2942, FYI: 2016-2017 APS Franklin Research Grants

  1) From:      Linda Musumeci <LMusumeci at amphilsoc.org>
     Subject:   2016-2017 APS Franklin Research Grants

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2942.html


27.2943, FYI: 2016-2017 APS Lewis and Clark Fund

  1) From:      Linda Musumeci <LMusumeci at amphilsoc.org>
     Subject:   2016-2017 APS Lewis and Clark Fund

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2943.html


27.2944, FYI: 2016-2017 APS Phillips Fund Grants

  1) From:      Linda Musumeci <LMusumeci at amphilsoc.org>
     Subject:   2016-2017 APS Phillips Fund Grants

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2944.html


27.2945, Review: Discourse; Pragmatics; Socioling: Fetzer, Berlin, Weizman (2015)

  1) From:      Ramona Kreis <rkreis at mail.usf.edu>
     Subject:   The Dynamics of Political Discourse

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2945.html


27.2946, Review: Applied Ling; Language Acq; Pragmatics; Socioling: McManus, Mitchell, Tracy-Ventura (2015)

  1) From:      Danielle Denny <danielledenny at att.net>
     Subject:   Social interaction, identity and language learning during residence abroad

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2946.html


27.2947, Review: Historical Ling; Socioling: Hickey (2015)

  1) From:      Geoffrey Sampson <sampson at cantab.net>
     Subject:   Researching Northern English

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2947.html


27.2948, Review: Gen Ling; Historical Ling; Phonology: Gholami (2014)

  1) From:      Blake Lewis <blakelewis at shaw.ca>
     Subject:   Selected Features of Bactrian Grammar

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2948.html


27.2949, Review: Discourse; Socioling: Mills, Mustapha (2015)

  1) From:      Adriana Picoral <adrianaps at email.arizona.edu>
     Subject:   Gender Representation in Learning Materials

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2949.html


27.2950, Confs: Ling Theories, Morphology, Phonology, Semantics, Syntax/Germany

  1) From:      Artemis Alexiadou <artemis.alexiadou at hu-berlin.de>
     Subject:   The Word and the Morpheme

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2950.html


27.2951, Confs: General Ling, Philosophy of Lang, Psycholing, Semantics/Poland

  1) From:      Joanna Blaszczak <joanna.blaszczak at googlemail.com>
     Subject:   Psycholinguistic Investigations into Number and Quantification in Natural Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2951.html


27.2952, Calls: Writing Systems/Georgia

  1) From:      Tsira Baramidze <caucasiology at gmail.com>
     Subject:   IV International Congress of the Caucasiologists

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2952.html


27.2953, Calls: Pragmatics/UK

  1) From:      Marcia Macaulay <lennox at yorku.ca>
     Subject:   (Pragmatics) Personal and Collective Identities in Populist Discourse

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2953.html


27.2954, Disc: Re: About the construction of ''NP there be''

  1) From:      C. E. Whitehead <cewcathar at hotmail.com>
     Subject:   Re: About the construction of ''NP there be''

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2954.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list