LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Fri Jul 15 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Sat Jul 16 00:01:00 EDT 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Fri Jul 15 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry,
                                   Robert Coté, Michael Czerniakowski)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*************************    LINGUIST List Support    ************************
                               Fund Drive 2016
                          25 years of LINGUIST List!
       Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
                  http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

              Thank you very much for your support of LINGUIST!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.2963, Calls: Greek, General Ling/UK

  1) From:      Maria Chondrogianni <icgl13 at my.westminster.ac.uk>
     Subject:   13th International Conference on Greek Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2963.html


27.2964, Calls: Historical Ling/USA

  1) From:      Paul Johnston <paul.johnston at wmich.edu>
     Subject:   52nd International Kalamazoo Congress on Medieval Studies

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2964.html


27.2965, Calls: Mayan, General Ling/Mexico

  1) From:      Grant Armstrong <famli.4.organizacion at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Form and Analysis in Mayan Linguistics 4

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2965.html


27.2966, Calls: Sociolinguistics/Austria

  1) From:      Alla Klimenkowa <alla.klimenkowa at phil.uni-goettingen.de>
     Subject:   Linguistic Ideology Discourse and Multilingualism; 42. Austrian Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2966.html


27.2967, Calls: Lang Doc, Socioling/Georgia

  1) From:      Natia Putkaradze <natia.putkaradze at tsu.ge>
     Subject:   International Conference on Endangered Languages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2967.html


27.2968, Review: Cog Sci; Discourse; Gen Ling; Ling Theories: Musolff, Zinken (2015)

  1) From:      Nina Julich <nina_julich at yahoo.de>
     Subject:   Metaphor and Discourse

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2968.html


27.2969, Review: Ling Theories; Phonetics; Phonology: Ridouane, van der Hulst, Rialland (2015)

  1) From:      Janet Leonard <jleonard at uvic.ca>
     Subject:   Features in Phonology and Phonetics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2969.html


27.2970, Calls: Discourse Analysis, Pragmatics/UK

  1) From:      Valeria Sinkeviciute <valeria.sinkeviciute at yahoo.com>
     Subject:   From Self to Culture: Identity Construction in Humour

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2970.html


27.2971, Support: German; Middle Low German; Computational Linguistics; Historical Linguistics; Text/Corpus Linguistics / Belgium

  1) From:      Anne Breitbarth <anne.breitbarth at ugent.be>
     Subject:   German; Middle Low German; Computational Linguistics; Historical Linguistics; Text/Corpus Linguistics, PhD, Ghent University, Belgium

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2971.html


27.2972, Calls: General Linguistics / Cuadernos de Lingüística de El Colegio de México (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Violeta Vazquez Rojas <vazquezrojas at colmex.mx>
     Subject:   General Linguistics / Cuadernos de Lingüística de El Colegio de México (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-2972.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list