LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Fri Nov 04 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Sat Nov 5 00:01:00 EDT 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Fri Nov 04 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry,
                                   Robert Coté, Michael Czerniakowski)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*************************    LINGUIST List Support    ************************
                               Fund Drive 2016
                          25 years of LINGUIST List!
       Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
                  http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

              Thank you very much for your support of LINGUIST!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.4496, TOC: Journal of Communication Disorders 63 (2016)

  1) From:      Christopher Tancock <c.tancock at elsevier.com>
     Subject:   Journal of Communication Disorders Vol. 63 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4496.html


27.4497, Calls:  General Linguistics / International Journal of Linguistics and Communication (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Eyo Mensah <eyomensah2004 at yahoo.com>
     Subject:   General Linguistics / International Journal of Linguistics and Communication (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4497.html


27.4498, Calls:  Discourse Analysis; Lang Acqu; Pragmatics; Psycholing; Semantics; Text/Corpus Linguistics / Dialogue and Discourse (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Raquel Fernandez <raquel.fernandez at uva.nl>
     Subject:   Discourse Analysis; Lang Acqu; Pragmatics; Psycholing; Semantics; Text/Corpus Linguistics / Dialogue and Discourse (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4498.html


27.4499, Jobs: English; Spanish; Applied Linguistics; Phonetics; Phonology; Text/Corpus Lingusitics: Researcher, Speech Morphing Systems, Inc.

  1) From:      Esther Horowitz <esther at speechmorphing.com>
     Subject:   English; Spanish; Applied Linguistics; Phonetics; Phonology; Text/Corpus Lingusitics: Researcher, Speech Morphing Systems, Inc., California, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4499.html


27.4500, Books: Grammar Without Grammaticality: Sampson, Babarczy

  1) From:      Nora Voß <nora.voss at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Grammar Without Grammaticality: Sampson, Babarczy

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4500.html


27.4501, Books: German Pronunciation & Accents: Canepari

  1) From:      Ulrich Lueders <contact at lincom.eu>
     Subject:   German Pronunciation & Accents: Canepari

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4501.html


27.4502, Books: Erwerb der deutschen Pluralflexion: Günay

  1) From:      Vanessa Seitz <seitz at narr.de>
     Subject:   Erwerb der deutschen Pluralflexion: Günay

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4502.html


27.4503, Books: Languaging Diversity Volume 2: Guzzo, Britain (eds.)

  1) From:      Chris Humphrey <chumphrey at c-s-p.org>
     Subject:   Languaging Diversity Volume 2: Guzzo, Britain (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4503.html


27.4504, Books: The Oxford Handbook of the History of English: Nevalainen, Traugott (eds.)

  1) From:      Carolyn Napolitano <Carolyn.Napolitano at oup.com>
     Subject:   The Oxford Handbook of the History of English: Nevalainen, Traugott (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4504.html


27.4505, Books: Classifier Structures in Mandarin Chinese: Zhang

  1) From:      Nora Voß <nora.voss at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Classifier Structures in Mandarin Chinese: Zhang

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4505.html


27.4506, Qs: Looking for Native Speakers of Arabic or Romanian

  1) From:      Manuela Frontera <manuela.frontera at gmail.it>
     Subject:   Looking for Native Speakers of Arabic or Romanian

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4506.html


27.4507, Calls: Comp Ling, Historical Ling, Lexicography, Ling & Lit, Semantics/France

  1) From:      Ramon Marti Solano <ramon.marti-solano at unilim.fr>
     Subject:   Circulation des Textes Sapientiels : Similarités, Divergences, Implication

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4507.html


27.4508, FYI:  Volume on Research in ESP Teaching/Learning

  1) From:      Cedric Sarre <cedric.sarre at paris-sorbonne.fr>
     Subject:   Volume on Research in ESP Teaching/Learning

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4508.html


27.4509, Calls: General Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      Catherine Showalter <catherine.showalter at utah.edu>
     Subject:   University of Utah Student Conference in Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4509.html


27.4510, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Pragmatics, Socioling/USA

  1) From:      Kendra Calhoun <kcalhoun at umail.ucsb.edu>
     Subject:   23rd Annual Conference on Language, Interaction, and Social Organization: Encounter and Interface

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4510.html


27.4511, Calls: General Linguistics, Syntax/Switzerland

  1) From:      Tabea Ihsane <tabea.ihsane at unige.ch>
     Subject:   Bare Nouns vs. ‘Partitive Articles': Differences and Similarities

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4511.html


27.4512, Calls: Computational Linguistics, Philosophy of Language/Germany

  1) From:      Martin Siefkes <martin.siefkes at phil.tu-chemnitz.de>
     Subject:   The Potential and the Limits of the Digital Humanities

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4512.html


27.4513, Calls: Gen Ling, Semantics, Syntax/Hungary

  1) From:      György Rákosi <rakosigy at hotmail.com>
     Subject:   2017 Debrecen Workshop on Pronouns

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4513.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list