LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Mon Nov 14 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Tue Nov 15 00:01:01 EST 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Mon Nov 14 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry,
                                   Robert Coté, Michael Czerniakowski)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*************************    LINGUIST List Support    ************************
                               Fund Drive 2016
                          25 years of LINGUIST List!
       Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
                  http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

              Thank you very much for your support of LINGUIST!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.4621, Jobs:  English; Spanish; Applied Linguistics; Language Acquisition: Assistant Professor, University of Mississippi

  1) From:      Felice Coles <fcoles at olemiss.edu>
     Subject:   English; Spanish; Applied Linguistics; Language Acquisition: Assistant Professor, University of Mississippi, Mississippi, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4621.html


27.4622, Jobs:  Philosophy of Language; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics; Semantics; Syntax: Post Doc, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

  1) From:      Nora Boneh <nora.boneh at mail.huji.ac.il>
     Subject:   Philosophy of Language; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics; Semantics; Syntax: Post Doc, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4622.html


27.4623, Jobs:  Sociolinguistics: Lecturer, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies

  1) From:      Hideyuki Yoshimoto <gs-jinji1605 at tufs.ac.jp>
     Subject:   Sociolinguistics: Lecturer, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies, Tokyo, Japan

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4623.html


27.4624, TOC: Folia Linguistica 50 / 2 (2016)

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Folia Linguistica Vol. 50, No. 2 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4624.html


27.4625, TOC:  Anglia 134 / 4 (2016)

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Anglia Vol. 134, No. 4 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4625.html


27.4626, TOC:  Iberoromania 84 (2016)

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Iberoromania Vol. 84 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4626.html


27.4627, TOC:  East Asian Pragmatics 1 / 2 (2016)

  1) From:      Janet Joyce <jjoyce at equinoxpub.com>
     Subject:   East Asian Pragmatics Vol. 1, No. 2 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4627.html


27.4628, TOC: Cognitive Linguistics 27 / 4 (2016)

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Cognitive Linguistics Vol. 27, No. 4 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4628.html


27.4629, TOC:  Corpus Linguistics and Linguistic Theory 12 / 2 (2016)

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Corpus Linguistics and Linguistic Theory Vol.12, No.2 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4629.html


27.4630, Calls:  Sociolinguistics / Revista Internacional de Lingüística Iberoamericana (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Carlota de Benito Moreno <carlota.debenitomoreno at uzh.ch>
     Subject:   Sociolinguistics / Revista Internacional de Lingüística Iberoamericana (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4630.html


27.4631, Books: Linguistic Rivalries: Das

  1) From:      Carolyn Napolitano <Carolyn.Napolitano at oup.com>
     Subject:   Linguistic Rivalries: Das

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4631.html


27.4632, Review: AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW

  1) From:      Helen Aristar-Dry <reviews at linguistlist.org>
     Subject:   AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4632.html


27.4633, FYI: Collaboration Request

  1) From:      Mariam Alghamdi <m.alghamdi2 at arts.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Collaboration Request

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4633.html


27.4634, FYI: Romance Linguistics and Hispanic Linguistics PhDs

  1) From:      Justin Davidson <justindavidson at berkeley.edu>
     Subject:   Romance Linguistics and Hispanic Linguistics PhDs

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4634.html


27.4635, FYI: Perspectives on Colour - Invitation to Publication

  1) From:      Dorota Gonigroszek <dorota.gonigroszek at interia.pl>
     Subject:   Perspectives on Colour - Invitation to Publication

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4635.html


27.4636, Summer Schools: CASL Winter School in Language and Analysis/USA

  1) From:      Thomas Conners <tconners at casl.umd.edu>
     Subject:   CASL Winter School in Language and Analysis/USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4636.html


27.4637, Books: Systemic Functional Linguistics in the Digital Age: Gardner, Alsop (eds.)

  1) From:      Janet Joyce <jjoyce at equinoxpub.com>
     Subject:   Systemic Functional Linguistics in the Digital Age: Gardner, Alsop (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4637.html


27.4638, Books: Restrictive Language Policy in Practice: Heineke

  1) From:      Elinor Robertson <marketing at multilingual-matters.com>
     Subject:   Restrictive Language Policy in Practice: Heineke

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4638.html


27.4639, Books: Interaktionsarchitektur, Sozialtopographie und Interaktionsraum: Hausendorf, Schmitt, Kesselheim (eds.)

  1) From:      Vanessa Seitz <seitz at narr.de>
     Subject:   Interaktionsarchitektur, Sozialtopographie und Interaktionsraum: Hausendorf, Schmitt, Kesselheim (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4639.html


27.4640, Books: Reflective Development through the Care Model: Christodoulou

  1) From:      Chris Humphrey <chumphrey at c-s-p.org>
     Subject:   Reflective Development through the Care Model: Christodoulou

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4640.html


27.4641, Books: Vocative!: Sonnenhauser, Noel Aziz Hanna (eds.)

  1) From:      Nora Voß <nora.voss at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Vocative!: Sonnenhauser, Noel Aziz Hanna (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4641.html


27.4642, Calls: Hist Ling, Ling & Lit/UK

  1) From:      Jacqueline Cordell <jacqueline.cordell at nottingham.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Approaching the Historical: A Symposium of Early Modern and Medieval Stylistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4642.html


27.4643, Calls: Translation/France

  1) From:      Rudy Loock <rudy.loock at univ-lille3.fr>
     Subject:   1st World Congress on Translation Studies - Workshop on Corpora and Translated Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4643.html


27.4644, Confs: Comp Ling, Phonetics, Phonology, Psycholing, Text/Corpus Ling/Australia

  1) From:      Beth Hume <beth.hume at canterbury.ac.nz>
     Subject:   The Role of Predictability in Shaping Human Language Sound Patterns

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4644.html


27.4645, Calls: Cog Sci, Comp Ling, Lang Acq, Morphology, Psycholing/Switzerland

  1) From:      Itamar Kastner <itamar.kastner at hu-berlin.de>
     Subject:   What is in a Morpheme? Theory, Experiments, Computational Approaches to the Relation of Meaning and Form in Morphology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4645.html


27.4646, Calls: Hist Ling, Semantics, Syntax/Switzerland

  1) From:      Alexander Bergs <abergs at uos.de>
     Subject:   Fragments and Ellipsis in Synchrony and Diachrony

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-4646.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list