LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Feb 14 2017

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Wed Feb 15 00:01:03 EST 2017


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Feb 14 2017.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry,
                                   Robert Coté, Michael Czerniakowski)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


28.844, Summer Schools: Workshop on Data Management Plans for Linguistic Research/USA

  1) From:      Andrea Berez-Kroeker <andrea.berez at hawaii.edu>
     Subject:   Workshop on Data Management Plans for Linguistic Research/USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-844.html


28.845, Confs: Discourse Analysis, General Linguistics/Sweden

  1) From:      Maria Graziano <maria.graziano at humlab.lu.se>
     Subject:   Connecting Discourse in Speech and Gesture

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-845.html


28.846, Jobs: Indo-European; Historical Linguistics; Phonetics; Phonology: Assistant Professor, Concordia University

  1) From:      Mark Hale <CMLL.Chair at concordia.ca>
     Subject:   Indo-European; Historical Linguistics; Phonetics; Phonology: Assistant Professor, Concordia University, Montreal, Canada

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-846.html


28.847, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Gen Ling, Socioling/Bulgaria

  1) From:      Cornelia Ilie <cornelia.ilie at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Dialogues without Borders: Strategies of Interpersonal and Inter-group Communication

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-847.html


28.848, Confs: Historical Ling, Ling Theories, Morphology, Phonology, Socioling, Syntax/Italy

  1) From:      Federico Giusfredi <federico.giusfredi at univr.it>
     Subject:   Beyond Lexicon: Diachronic Language Contact on the Structural and Systemic Level

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-848.html


28.849, Calls: English, Applied Ling, Disc Analysis, Ling & Lit, Pragmatics, Translation/China

  1) From:      Joanna Radwanska-Williams <edicmacao at ipm.edu.mo>
     Subject:   6th International Conference on English, Discourse and Intercultural Communication

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-849.html


28.850, Calls: English; General Linguistics / Ilha do Desterro: A Journal of English Language, Literatures in English and Cultural Studies (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Ilha do Desterro <ilhadodesterro at gmail.com>
     Subject:   English; General Linguistics / Ilha do Desterro: A Journal of English Language, Literatures in English and Cultural Studies (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-850.html


28.851, Calls: English; Applied Linguistics / Ilha do Desterro: A Journal of English Language, Literatures in English and Cultural Studies (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Ilha do Desterro <ilhadodesterro at gmail.com>
     Subject:   English; Applied Linguistics / Ilha do Desterro: A Journal of English Language, Literatures in English and Cultural Studies (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-851.html


28.852, TOC: RESLA: Revista Española de Lingüística Aplicada/Spanish Journal of Applied Linguistics 29 / 2 (2017)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   RESLA: Revista Española de Lingüística Aplicada/Spanish Journal of Applied Linguistics Vol. 29, No. 2 (2017)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-852.html


28.853, TOC: Australian Review of Applied Linguistics 39 / 2 (2017)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Australian Review of Applied Linguistics Vol. 39, No. 2 (2017)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-853.html


28.854, TOC: Chinese as a Second Language (漢語教學研究—美國中文教師學會學報) 51 / 3 (2017)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Chinese as a Second Language (漢語教學研究—美國中文教師學會學報) Vol. 51, No. 3 (2017)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-854.html


28.855, TOC:  Journal of Language & Politics 15 / 6 (2017)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Journal of Language & Politics Vol. 15, No. 6 (2017)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-855.html


28.856, TOC:  Language Policy 16 / 1 (2017)

  1) From:      Helen van der Stelt <Helen.vanderStelt at springer.com>
     Subject:   Language Policy Vol. 16, No. 1 (2017)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-856.html


28.857, TOC:  Linguistics of the Tibeto-Burman Area 39 / 2 (2017)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Linguistics of the Tibeto-Burman Area Vol. 39, No. 2 (2017)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-857.html


28.858, Calls: English, Applied Ling, Disc Analysis, Forensic Ling, Lexicography, Translation/Poland

  1) From:      Halina Sierocka <blec.uwb at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Language and Law – Traditions, Trends and Perspectives

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-858.html


28.859, Calls: Romanian, Historical Ling, Lexicography, Ling & Lit, Semantics, Translation/Romania

  1) From:      Iosif Camara <iosif.camara at uaic.ro>
     Subject:   Investigations into Romanian and European Biblical Traditions

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-859.html


28.860, Calls: Discourse Analysis/France

  1) From:      Arnaud Richard <arnaud.richard at univ-montp3.fr>
     Subject:   Identity Political Discourse Facing Migrations

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-860.html


28.861, Calls: General Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      Emmanuel Schang <emmanuel.schang at univ-orleans.fr>
     Subject:   Formal Approaches to Creole Studies 5

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-861.html


28.862, Calls: English, Ling Theories, Semantics, Syntax/Spain

  1) From:      Nikolaos Lavidas <nlavidas at enl.auth.gr>
     Subject:   Approaches to Fragments and Ellipsis in Spoken and Written English

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-862.html


28.863, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Lang Documentation, Pragmatics, Typology/Finland

  1) From:      Seppo Kittilä <seppo.kittila at helsinki.fi>
     Subject:   The Expression of Knowledge: Epistemicity and Beyond

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-863.html


28.864, Confs: Germanic, Gen Ling, Typology/Germany

  1) From:      Gunther De Vogelaer <devogelaer at uni-muenster.de>
     Subject:   A Germanic Sandwich 2017

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-864.html


28.865, Calls: Translation/Spain

  1) From:      Carmen Castro <ccastro1 at us.es>
     Subject:   IV liLETRAd International Congress

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-865.html


28.866, Calls: Applied Ling, Lang Acq/Chile

  1) From:      Katherina Walper <kaw545 at york.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Tendencias Actuales en los Estudios sobre la Enseñanza-Aprendizaje de Lenguas Extranjeras/Segundas

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-866.html


28.867, Calls: Discipline of Ling, Gen Ling, Neuroling, Philosophy of Lang, Psycholing/Germany

  1) From:      Alexander Haselow <alexander.haselow at uni-rostock.de>
     Subject:   One Brain – Two Grammars? Examining Dualistic Approaches to Grammar and Cognition

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-867.html


28.868, Calls: Applied Linguistics, General Linguistics/UK

  1) From:      Alex Ho-Cheong Leung <alex.ho-cheong.leung at northumbria.ac.uk>
     Subject:   50th Anniversary Meeting of the British Association for Applied Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-868.html


28.869, Calls: Pragmatics, Semantics, Syntax/France

  1) From:      Berthold Crysmann <berthold.crysmann at gmail.com>
     Subject:   12e Colloque de Syntaxe et Sémantique à Paris / 12th Syntax and Semantics Conference in Paris

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-869.html


28.870, Calls: Cog Sci, Gen Ling, Lang Acquisition, Neuroling, Psycholing/China

  1) From:      Hermann Haller <hhaller at gc.cuny.edu>
     Subject:   Language and the Brain: Coding, Understanding, and Processing

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-870.html


28.871, Calls: Computational Linguistics, Semantics/Canada

  1) From:      Eduardo Blanco <eduardo.blanco at unt.edu>
     Subject:   6th Joint Conference on Lexical and Computational Semantics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-871.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list