LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Jun 05 2018

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Wed Jun 6 00:01:03 EDT 2018


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Jun 05 2018

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Helen Aristar-Dry, Robert Coté,
                                   Michael Czerniakowski)
Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


29.2396, Books: English Compounds and their Spelling: Sanchez-Stockhammer

  1) From:      Louise Bowes <lbowes at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   English Compounds and their Spelling: Sanchez-Stockhammer

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2396.html


29.2397, Books: The Development of Prosody in First Language Acquisition: Prieto, Esteve-Gibert (eds.)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   The Development of Prosody in First Language Acquisition: Prieto, Esteve-Gibert (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2397.html


29.2398, Books: Growing up on the Trobriand Islands in Papua New Guinea: Senft, Senft

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Growing up on the Trobriand Islands in Papua New Guinea: Senft, Senft

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2398.html


29.2399, Books: Multiword expressions: Sailer, Markantonatou (eds.)

  1) From:      Sebastian Nordhoff <Sebastian.Nordhoff at langsci-press.org>
     Subject:   Multiword expressions: Sailer, Markantonatou (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2399.html


29.2400, Jobs:  Sociolinguistics: Post Doc, University of Canterbury

  1) From:      Emma Parnell <emma.parnell at canterbury.ac.nz>
     Subject:   Sociolinguistics: Post Doc, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2400.html


29.2401, Review: 	Language Acquisition; Sociolinguistics: Thalgott, Beacco, Krumm, Little (2017)

  1) From:      Melissa Hauber-Özer <mhauberr at gmu.edu>
     Subject:   The Linguistic Integration of Adult Migrants / L’intégration linguistique des migrants adultes

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2401.html


29.2402, Support: Anthropological Linguistics; Grammar Writing: PhD, James Cook University

  1) From:      Alexandra Aikhenvald <Alexandra.Aikhenvald at jcu.edu.au>
     Subject:   Anthropological Linguistics; Grammar Writing: PhD, James Cook University, Australia

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2402.html


29.2403, Confs: Historical Linguistics, Semantics, Typology/Belgium

  1) From:      Thanasis Georgakopoulos <athanasios.georgakopoulos at uliege.be>
     Subject:   Semantic Maps: Where do we stand and where are we going?

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2403.html


29.2404, Confs: Breton, Gen Ling, Syntax, Typology/France

  1) From:      Steve Hewitt <stevehewitt49 at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Typologi ar Brezhoneg - Workshop on the Typology of Breton

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2404.html


29.2405, Calls: Comp Ling, Ling Theories, Phonetics, Phonology/Italy

  1) From:      Chiara Celata <c.celata at sns.it>
     Subject:   Speech in the Age of Multimodal Humanities

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2405.html


29.2406, Jobs: General Linguistics: Professor, University of Tübingen

  1) From:      Gerhard Jaeger <gerhard.jaeger at uni-tuebingen.de>
     Subject:   

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2406.html


29.2407, TOC: Language and Cognition 10 / 2 (2018)

  1) From:      Louise Bowes <lbowes at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   Language and Cognition Vol. 10, No. 2 (2018)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2407.html


29.2408, TOC: International Review of Applied Linguistics in Language Teaching (IRAL) 56 / 2 (2018)

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   International Review of Applied Linguistics in Language Teaching (IRAL) Vol. 56, No. 2 (2018)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2408.html


29.2409, TOC: Phonology 35 / 2 (2018)

  1) From:      Louise Bowes <lbowes at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   Phonology Vol. 35, No. 2 (2018)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2409.html


29.2410, Calls: Cog Sci, Gen Ling, Neuroling, Psycholing, Translation/Poland

  1) From:      Katarzyna Jankowiak <kjankowiak at wa.amu.edu.pl>
     Subject:   6th Young Linguists' Meeting in Poznan

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2410.html


29.2411, Calls: Discipline of Ling, Gen Ling/Brazil

  1) From:      Miguel Oliveira Jr <miguel.oliveira.jr at gmail.com>
     Subject:   ABRALIN50

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2411.html


29.2412, Calls: Applied Ling, Cog Sci, Gen Ling, Lang Acquisition, Neuroling/Germany

  1) From:      Vina Tsakali <vtsakali at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Conference on Interdisciplinary Approaches to Linguistic Theory 2

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2412.html


29.2413, Confs: Discourse Analysis, History of Ling, Ling & Lit, Pragmatics/Switzerland

  1) From:      Federica Iurescia <federica.iurescia at sglp.uzh.ch>
     Subject:   Doing things with words on stage. Pragmatics and its use in ancient drama

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2413.html


29.2414, Calls: Gen Ling, Ling Theories, Morphology, Syntax/Germany

  1) From:      Laura Neuhaus <laura.neuhaus at uni-bonn.de>
     Subject:   Variation in der Argumentstruktur des Deutschen Empirische und theoretische Perspektiven im Spannungsfeld von Valenz und Konstruktion (AG auf der DGfS 2019)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2414.html


29.2415, Diss: Linguistic Theories; Pragmatics; Semantics: Lelia Glass: ''Distributivity, lexical semantics, and world knowledge''

  1) From:      Lelia Glass <lelia at stanford.edu>
     Subject:   Distributivity, lexical semantics, and world knowledge

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2415.html


29.2416, Confs: Sign Language, Lang Acquisition, Gen Ling, Neuroling, Pragmatics, Psycholing/Greece

  1) From:      Josep Quer <josep.quer at upf.edu>
     Subject:   Sign Language Grammars through the Formal and Experimental Glass

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2416.html


29.2417, Confs: General Linguistics/Germany

  1) From:      Benjamin Saade <bsaade at uni-bremen.de>
     Subject:   41st Annual Meeting of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Sprachwissenschaft

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2417.html


29.2418, Calls: Cog Sci, Comp Ling, Philosophy of Lang, Pragmatics/Germany

  1) From:      Ralf Klabunde <klabunde at linguistics.rub.de>
     Subject:   Computational Models of Language Generation and Processing in Pragmatics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2418.html


29.2419, Calls: Computational Linguistics, Psycholinguistics/Germany

  1) From:      Sara Beck <sara.beck at uni-tuebingen.de>
     Subject:   Psycholinguistic and Computational Perspectives on Non-compositional Meaning in Phrases

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2419.html


29.2420, Calls: Historical Ling, Phonology, Pragmatics, Syntax, Typology/Germany

  1) From:      Johannes Mursell <j.mursell at lingua.uni-frankfurt.de>
     Subject:   Encoding varieties of topic and focus: The role of contrast and information status

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2420.html


29.2421, Calls: Disc Analysis, History of Ling, Pragmatics, Semantics, Socioling/Germany

  1) From:      Simon Meier-Vieracker <simon.meier-vieracker at tu-dresden.de>
     Subject:   50 Jahre Speech Acts – Bilanz und Perspektiven

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2421.html


29.2422, Calls: Gen Ling, Morphology, Phonology, Semantics, Syntax/Norway

  1) From:      Jozina Vander Klok <j.v.klok at iln.uio.no>
     Subject:   Generative Linguistics in the Old World 42

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2422.html


29.2423, Calls: Morphology, Semantics, Syntax/Belgium

  1) From:      Guido Vanden Wyngaerd <guido.vandenwyngaerd at kuleuven.be>
     Subject:   Brussels Conference in Generative Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/29/29-2423.html



**********************   LINGUIST List Support   ***********************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
            http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/


More information about the LINGLITE mailing list