LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Thu Feb 14 2019

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Fri Feb 15 00:01:03 EST 2019


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Thu Feb 14 2019

Moderator: Malgorzata E. Cavar (linguist at linguistlist.org)
Student Moderator: Jeremy Coburn
Managing Editor: Becca Morris
Team: Helen Aristar-Dry, Everett Green, Sarah Robinson, Peace Han, Nils Hjortnaes, Yiwen Zhang, Julian Dietrich
Jobs: jobs at linguistlist.org | Conferences: callconf at linguistlist.org | Pubs: pubs at linguistlist.org

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


30.728, Books: Aspiring to be Global: Gao

  1) From:      Elinor Robertson <Elinor at Multilingual-Matters.com>
     Subject:   Aspiring to be Global: Gao

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-728.html


30.729, Books: Language, Media and Technologies: Kamtchueng, Tabe, Nkemleke (eds.)

  1) From:      Ulrich Lueders <contact at lincom.eu>
     Subject:   Language, Media and Technologies: Kamtchueng, Tabe, Nkemleke (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-729.html


30.730, Books: Meaning and Linguistic Variation: Eckert

  1) From:      Lucy Ridgway <lridgway at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   Meaning and Linguistic Variation: Eckert

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-730.html


30.731, Books: Progress in Colour Studies: MacDonald, Biggam, Paramei (eds.)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Progress in Colour Studies: MacDonald, Biggam, Paramei (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-731.html


30.732, Books: Verb Second in Medieval Romance: Wolfe

  1) From:      Alyssa Russell <Alyssa.Russell at oup.com>
     Subject:   Verb Second in Medieval Romance: Wolfe

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-732.html


30.733, Books: The Oxford Handbook of Ellipsis: van Craenenbroeck, Temmerman (eds.)

  1) From:      Alyssa Russell <Alyssa.Russell at oup.com>
     Subject:   The Oxford Handbook of Ellipsis: van Craenenbroeck, Temmerman (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-733.html


30.734, Jobs: General Linguistics: Acquisitions Editor (f/m/d), De Gruyter Mouton

  1) From:      Marc Erdorf <marc.erdorf at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   General Linguistics: Acquisitions Editor (f/m/d), De Gruyter Mouton, Berlin, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-734.html


30.735, Jobs: Cognitive Science; Computational Linguistics; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics: Post Doc, University of Potsdam

  1) From:      David Schlangen <david.schlangen at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Cognitive Science; Computational Linguistics; Pragmatics; Psycholinguistics: Post Doc, University of Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-735.html


30.736, Jobs: Chinese, Mandarin; Translation: Researcher, HERE Inc.

  1) From:      Albert Lin <ext-albert.lin at here.com>
     Subject:   Chinese, Mandarin; Translation: Researcher, HERE Inc., USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-736.html


30.737, Summer Schools:  4th Naxos Summer School: Language Variation and Change in Ancient and Medieval Europe/Greece

  1) From:      Nikolaos Lavidas <nlavidas at enl.uoa.gr>
     Subject:   4th Naxos Summer School: Language Variation and Change in Ancient and Medieval Europe/Greece

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-737.html


30.738, Calls:  Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics / ILCEA (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Severine Wozniak <severine.wozniak at univ-grenoble-alpes.fr>
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics / ILCEA (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-738.html


30.739, Calls:  Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Ling & Literature / American Language Journal (ALJ) (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Amelia Mena <research at readwithyou.com>
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Ling & Literature / American Language Journal (ALJ) (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-739.html



**********************   LINGUIST List Support   ***********************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
            http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/


More information about the LINGLITE mailing list