LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Sun Feb 17 2019

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Mon Feb 18 00:01:02 EST 2019


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Sun Feb 17 2019

Moderator: Malgorzata E. Cavar (linguist at linguistlist.org)
Student Moderator: Jeremy Coburn
Managing Editor: Becca Morris
Team: Helen Aristar-Dry, Everett Green, Sarah Robinson, Peace Han, Nils Hjortnaes, Yiwen Zhang, Julian Dietrich
Jobs: jobs at linguistlist.org | Conferences: callconf at linguistlist.org | Pubs: pubs at linguistlist.org

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


30.761, Calls: Applied Ling, Clinical Ling, Lang Acquisition, Psycholing/Spain

  1) From:      Victoria Marrero-Aguiar <vmarrero at flog.uned.es>
     Subject:   IXth International Conference of Language Acquisition

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-761.html


30.762, Confs: Applied Linguistics, Language Acquisition/USA

  1) From:      Karin Larson <larso205 at umn.edu>
     Subject:   Society, Identity, and Transformation in Language Teacher Education: Eleventh International Conference on Language Teacher Education

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-762.html


30.763, Confs: Applied Linguistics, Forensic Linguistics, Phonetics, Phonology, Sociolinguistics/Turkey

  1) From:      Burcu Onder Gurpinar <bonder at iafpa2019.com>
     Subject:   28th Annual Conference of International Association for Forensic Phonetics and Acoustics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-763.html


30.764, Confs: Applied Ling, Cog Sci, Lang Acquisition, Socioling, Text/Corpus Ling/USA

  1) From:      Matt Kessler <kessle72 at msu.edu>
     Subject:   Second Language Research Forum 2019

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-764.html


30.765, Calls: General Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      Amy Gorgone <ayg2 at illinois.edu>
     Subject:   11th Annual Meeting of the Illinois Language and Linguistics Society

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-765.html


30.766, Calls: General Linguistics, Text/Corpus Linguistics/Switzerland

  1) From:      Audrey Bonvin <audrey.bonvin2 at unifr.ch>
     Subject:   Young Researchers Symposium “From Data to Knowledge in the Language Sciences”

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-766.html


30.767, Calls: Applied Ling, Comp Ling, Lexicography, Text/Corpus Ling/Portugal

  1) From:      Tanara Zingano Kuhn <tanarazingano at outlook.com>
     Subject:   eLex 2019: Smart Lexicography

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-767.html


30.768, Calls: Clinical Ling, Comp Ling, Phonetics, Semantics, Syntax/Spain

  1) From:      Comité organizador <wossp19 at ucm.es>
     Subject:   16th Workshop on Syntax, Semantics and Phonology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-768.html


30.769, Calls: Cognitive Science, Linguistic Theories, Neurolinguistics, Psycholinguistics, Semantics/Germany

  1) From:      Maria Spychalska <m.spychalska at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Workshop: Reasoning, Argumentation and Logic in Natural Language: Experiments and Models

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-769.html


30.770, Calls: Computational Linguistics/Spain

  1) From:      Koldo Gojenola <koldo.gojenola at ehu.es>
     Subject:   XXXV International Conference of The Spanish Society for Natural Language Processing

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-770.html


30.771, Calls: Computational Linguistics/Sweden

  1) From:      Venelin Kovatchev <venelin.kovachev at gmail.com>
     Subject:   RELATIONS - Workshop on Meaning Relations between Phrases and Sentences

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-771.html


30.772, Calls: Computational Linguistics/Italy

  1) From:      Ildiko Pilan <ildiko.pilan at gmail.com>
     Subject:   14th Workshop on Innovative Use of NLP for Building Educational Applications

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-772.html


30.773, Calls: English; Germanic; Historical Linguistics, Lexicography, Text/Corpus Linguistics/Spain

  1) From:      Anunciacion Carrera de la Red <acarrera at fyl.uva.es>
     Subject:   31st International Conference of SELIM

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-773.html


30.774, Calls: General Linguistics/United Kingdom

  1) From:      Georges Sakr <georges.sakr at ed.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Linguistics and English Language Postgraduate Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-774.html


30.775, Calls: Applied Ling, Disc Analysis, Lang Acquisition, Socioling, Text/Corpus Ling/United Kingdom

  1) From:      Ekaterina Ignatova <e.ignatova at lancaster.ac.uk>
     Subject:   14th Lancaster Postgraduate Conference in Linguistics and Language Teaching

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-775.html


30.776, Calls: General Linguistics/Jamaica

  1) From:      Jo-Anne Ferreira <secretary at scl-online.net>
     Subject:   The Many Facets of Mervyn Alleyne

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-776.html


30.777, Calls: Applied Linguistics, Language Acquisition, Sociolinguistics/South Africa

  1) From:      Mariyeni Matariro <mariyeni.matariro at wits.ac.za>
     Subject:   6th International Conference on Language and Literacy Education

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-777.html


30.778, Calls: Applied Linguistics/France

  1) From:      Tatiana Aleksandrova <tatiana.aleksandrova at univ-grenoble-alpes.fr>
     Subject:   10th International Corpus Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-778.html



**********************   LINGUIST List Support   ***********************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
            http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/


More information about the LINGLITE mailing list