LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Feb 19 2019

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Wed Feb 20 00:01:02 EST 2019


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Feb 19 2019

Moderator: Malgorzata E. Cavar (linguist at linguistlist.org)
Student Moderator: Jeremy Coburn
Managing Editor: Becca Morris
Team: Helen Aristar-Dry, Everett Green, Sarah Robinson, Peace Han, Nils Hjortnaes, Yiwen Zhang, Julian Dietrich
Jobs: jobs at linguistlist.org | Conferences: callconf at linguistlist.org | Pubs: pubs at linguistlist.org

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


30.800, Calls:  General Linguistics / Jadavpur Journal of Languages and Linguistics (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Samir Karmakar <samir.karmakar at jadavpuruniversity.in>
     Subject:   General Linguistics / Jadavpur Journal of Languages and Linguistics (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-800.html


30.801, FYI: Call for Proposals: Refugee Education across the Lifespan: Mapping Experiences of Language Learning and Language Use

  1) From:      Doris Warriner <doris.warriner at asu.edu>
     Subject:   Call for Proposals: Refugee Education across the Lifespan: Mapping Experiences of Language Learning and Language Use

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-801.html


30.802, FYI: February 2019 Newsletter - LDC

  1) From:      Membership Office <ldc at ldc.upenn.edu>
     Subject:   February 2019 Newsletter - LDC

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-802.html


30.803, FYI: Assessing Writing in MENA: Call for Chapters

  1) From:      Lee McCallum <lm489 at exeter.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Assessing Writing in MENA: Call for Chapters

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-803.html


30.804, FYI: Call for Editors - Gender and Language

  1) From:      Holly Cashman <holly.cashman at unh.edu>
     Subject:   Call for Editors - Gender and Language

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-804.html


30.805, FYI: Online 2/18: Pulia - Gender Bias in COMD

  1) From:      Dirk Den Ouden <denouden at sc.edu>
     Subject:   Online 2/18: Pulia - Gender Bias in COMD

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-805.html


30.806, FYI: Books and Articles on a Multilingual Web

  1) From:      Marie Lebert <marie.lebert at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Books and Articles on a Multilingual Web

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-806.html


30.807, Calls: Cognitive Science, Neurolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology/Korea, South

  1) From:      Taehong Cho <tcho at hanyang.ac.kr>
     Subject:   HISPhonCog 2019: Hanyang International Conference on Phonetics and Cognitive Sciences of Language 2019

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/30/30-807.html



**********************   LINGUIST List Support   ***********************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
            http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/


More information about the LINGLITE mailing list