26.1746, Calls: English, Historical Linguistics/France

The LINGUIST List via LINGUIST linguist at listserv.linguistlist.org
Wed Apr 1 19:57:57 UTC 2015


LINGUIST List: Vol-26-1746. Wed Apr 01 2015. ISSN: 1069 - 4875.

Subject: 26.1746, Calls: English, Historical Linguistics/France

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)
Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*************    LINGUIST List 2015 Fund Drive    *************
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:

              http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/

Editor for this issue: Anna White <awhite at linguistlist.org>
================================================================


Date: Wed, 01 Apr 2015 15:57:44
From: Brian Lowrey [blowrey at orange.fr]
Subject: 4th Biennial Conference on the Diachrony of English

 
Full Title: 4th Biennial Conference on the Diachrony of English 
Short Title: CBDA-4 

Date: 06-Jul-2015 - 08-Jul-2015
Location: Troyes, France 
Contact Person: Brian Lowrey
Meeting Email: brian.lowrey at u-picardie.fr
Web Site: http://www.cbdaconference.org/ 

Linguistic Field(s): Historical Linguistics 

Subject Language(s): English (eng)

Call Deadline: 15-Apr-2015 

Meeting Description:

We are pleased to announce that the 4th edition of the international Biennial Conference on the Diachrony of English (CBDA-4) will take place in Troyes, France, from July 6-8, 2015, at the University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne. The objective of the conference is to provide linguists working on the history of English with an opportunity to present their work and a forum within which to discuss current issues in English diachronic linguistics. The invited speaker will be Prof. David Denison (University of Manchester).

CBDA-4 continues the series of CBDA conferences, following those held in Tours (2011) and Amiens (2008, 2013). 

Please note that the registration fee will be 30 euros for regular participants, 15 euros for students.

Further information will shortly be made available on the meeting website:
http://www.cbdaconference.org/

Final Call for Papers:

At the request of some of our colleagues, the deadline for submissions to the fourth edition of the international Biennial Conference on the Diachrony of English (CBDA-4) has been extended to 15 April, 2015.

Contributions are still invited on all topics concerned with change and variation in the history of English (including syntax, semantics, phonetics, phonology, morphology, pragmatics, sociolinguistics, language contact, language change, lexicology). 

Papers will be allotted 30 minutes, including 10 minutes for discussion. If you would like to present a paper, please send an abstract (approximately 300-400 words), in Word or pdf format, both to Elise Louviot (elise.louviot at univ-reims.fr) and to Brian Lowrey (brian.lowrey at u-picardie.fr). Abstracts should reach us no later than April 15th, 2015. We would ask you to leave the abstract anonymous, but to cite your name and affiliation as well as the title of your paper in the e-mail. Notification of acceptance will be sent by the end of April, 2015.

Further information is available on the meeting website: http://www.cbdaconference.org/

We look forward to seeing you in Troyes in July.

The Scientific Committee:

Dominique Boulonnais (dominique.boulonnais at univ-paris3.fr)
Catherine Delesse (catherine.delesse at univ-lorraine.fr)
Sylvain Gatelais (sylvain.gatelais at univ-tours.fr)
Elise Louviot (elise.louviot at univ-reims.fr)
Brian Lowrey (brian.lowrey at u-picardie.fr)
Olivier Simonin (olivier.simonin at univ-perp.fr)
Fabienne Toupin (fabienne.toupin at univ-tours.fr)




----------------------------------------------------------
LINGUIST List: Vol-26-1746	
----------------------------------------------------------
Visit LL's Multitree project for over 1000 trees dynamically generated
from scholarly hypotheses about language relationships:
          http://multitree.org/







More information about the LINGUIST mailing list