

Melbourne, 6th February, 2013

During the General Meeting (GM), we will have elections for the following functions for the period 2013-2016:

- 1 Board of SLLS
- 2 Advisory Board
- 3 Auditing Committee

Only members present at the GM may vote.

1. Election of the BOARD (see By-Laws on SLLS website)

The names of the present Board members are:

Anne Baker, The Netherlands (chair)	Not re-electable
Josep Quer, Spain (vice chair)	Not re-electable
Adam Schembri, Australia (secretary)	Re-electable for 1 period only
Beppie van den Bogaerde, The Netherlands (treasurer),	Not re-electable
Onno Crasborn, The Netherlands (webmaster)	Not re-electable
Kearsy Cormier, United Kingdom (international relations – deaf	Re-electable for 2 periods
and hearing academic community)	only
Sibaji Panda, United Kingdom/India (international relations –	Not re-electable
deaf communities)	

We wish to point out that board members may be re-elected no more than twice. Continuity in the board is very valuable and so to avoid a total change in 2013, it is wise to have some new people elected to the board for this coming period (2013-2016), but not to replace the whole board.

If you wish to nominate anyone for the positions above, please send the information below to the secretary (secretary@slls.eu). Current officers must be re-nominated.

Please be aware that nominees must be a member of SLLS and must agree to be nominated.

(1) Nam	e		
Ą	Affiliation:	.Email address	
(2) Nam	e		
Ą	Affiliation:	.Email address	
(3) Nam	e		
A	Affiliation:	.Email address	

2. Election of ADVISORY BOARD (see By-Laws)

The Advisory Board advises the Board and the organisers of the TISLR conferences. The Advisory Board consists of representatives of six continents (Africa, Asia, Australasia, Europe, North America, South America).

The names of the present Advisory Board members are:

Eyasu Tamene (Africa)	Re-electable
Gladys Tang (Asia)	Not re-electable
Trevor Johnston (Oceania)	Re-electable
Myriam Vermeerbergen (Europe)	Re-electable
Gaurav Mathur (North America)	Not re-electable
Ronice Muller de Quadros (South America)	Not re-electable

Again it is advisable that there be some continuity in this board, so that only some members should be replaced. Nominations should be sent to the secretary (secretary@slls.eu). Current officers must be re-nominated.

Please be aware that nominees must be a member of SLLS and must agree to be nominated.

(1) Name.....

Affiliation:.....Email address....

(2) Name.....

Affiliation:.....Email address....

3. Election of AUDITING COMMITTEE (see By-Laws)

The Auditing Committee must check the financial reports and accounts and must officially approve these to the GM. The Auditing Committee consists of two members of SLLS: currently, these are Neil Fox (UK) and David Quinto-Pozos (USA). The current members may be re-elected.

Please send nominations to the secretary. (secretary@slls.eu). Please be aware that nominees must be a member of SLLS and must agree to be nominated.

) Name
Affiliation:Email address
?) Name
Affiliation:Email address