Call for nominations for two American Dialect Society positions

Grant Barrett grantbarrett at GMAIL.COM
Wed Oct 1 16:15:22 UTC 2014

The ADS Nominating Committee (David Bowie, Connie Eble, and Luanne Von
Schneidemesser) welcomes suggestions of nominees for two positions.

Member of the Nominating Committee, a two-year term, 2015 and 2016.
(David Bowie rotating off.)

One Member of the Executive Council, a four-year term, 2015-2018.
(Continuing members are Kathryn Remlinger, Grand Valley State;
Alexandra D'Arcy, U. of Victoria; and Jeffrey Reaser, NC State.)

If you would like to suggest ADS members for either or both of these
positions, please send their name,  affiliation, and a few sentences
about them to the chair of the committee, Connie Eble,
cceble at, by October 30.

Connie Eble

University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Department of English and Comparative Literature
CB #3520
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3520

W (919) 962-0469
F (919) 962-3520

The American Dialect Society -

More information about the Ads-l mailing list