The 2009 ALT elections

Annie Montaut montaut at EHESS.FR
Mon Dec 14 11:14:49 UTC 2009

Approbation of all

Jean-Christophe Verstraete a écrit :

> Dear ALT members,
> ALT elects a number of new officers every two years. For 2010, we have 
> to elect two new members of the executive committee, to replace 
> Balthasar Bickel and Sasha Aikhenvald, whose term ends this year, and 
> two new members of the editorial board of LT, to replace Johanna 
> Nichols and Alice Harris, whose term also ends this year. We take this 
> opportunity to thank Balthasar, Sasha, Johanna and Alice for their 
> work in the executive committe and the board of the journal.
> The president, Anna Siewierska, has asked the nominating committee to 
> prepare a slate for the elections. Now members have the chance to cast 
> their vote. They are invited to either approve of the entire slate or 
> to approve or disapprove of part of the slate.
> Assuming that you are a member, please return your ballot to 
> <altelections at <mailto:altelections at>> before 
> December 30, 2009.
> The 2009 elections
> I approve of the entire slate of ALT officers nominated.
> OR
> I approve of only part of the slate:
> Members of the executive committee:
> Patience Epps             Yes/No
> Volker Gast                 Yes/No
> Members of the editorial board of Linguistic Typology:
> William Croft                Yes/No
> Martine Vanhove         Yes/No

More information about the Lingtyp mailing list