Appel: AOW 2011, 10 days to submission deadline

Thierry Hamon thierry.hamon at UNIV-PARIS13.FR
Tue Sep 20 19:44:53 UTC 2011

Date: Mon, 19 Sep 2011 14:10:51 +0200
From: Australasian Ontology Workshop <2011aow at>
Message-ID: <CAOWQ0Rr09EAcTfTMiKCY_wuAEb8AUxrhSiQKyyyfOkCXWTKnfA at>

*Apologies for cross postings**:


*The 7th Australasian Ontology Workshop (AOW 2011)*
*                                5 December 2011 *
*                         Held in Conjunction with the *
* 24th Australasian Joint Conference on Artificial Intelligence (AI2011)*
*                                Perth, Australia*
*           *
*                      email: 2011aow at*

AOW 2011 is the seventh in a series of workshops on ontologies held in
the Australasian region.

For the third year running, AOW 2011 will have a best paper award, with
a prize of $250(AUD) being awarded to the author(s) of the best paper.

The primary aim of the workshop is to bring together active researchers
in the broad area of ontologies. Topics of interest include, but are not
limited to:

- Ontology models and theories
- Ontologies and the Semantic Web
- Interoperability in ontologies
- Ontologies and Multi-agent systems
- Description logics for ontologies
- Reasoning with ontologies
- Ontology harvesting on the web
- Ontology of agents and actions
- Ontology visualisation
- Ontology engineering and management
- Ontology-based information extraction  and retrieval
- Ontology merging, alignment and integration
- Web ontology languages
- Formal concept analysis and ontologies
- Ontologies for e-research
- Linking open data
- Significant ontology applications

Important Dates:
Submission of papers: 29 September 2011
Notification of acceptance/rejection: 4 November 2011
Final camera ready copies: 18 November 2011
Workshop date: 5 December 2011

Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair system at<%20>
For submission instructions: see the AOW website at

For enquiries or more information, the workshop email address is
2011aow at

*Workshop Chairs:*
Kerry Taylor - CSIRO ICT Centre
Aurona Gerber - CAIR and Meraka-CSIR
Mehmet Orgun - Macquarie University

*Included in the Steering Committee:*
Thomas Meyer
CAIR, South Africa

*Program Committee:*
Franz Baader
Mike Bain
Arina Britz
Werner Ceusters
Michael Compton
Oscar Corcho
R. Cenk Erdur
Peter Fox
Dennis Hooijmaijers
Bo Hu
Renato Iannella
C. Maria Keet
Kevin Lee
Laurent Lefort
Constantine Mantratzis
Lars Moench
Maurice Pagnucco
Debbie Richards
Rolf Schwitter
Markus Stumptner
Murat Sensoy
Boontawee Suntisrivaraporn
Sergio Tessaris
Nwe Ni Tun
Ivan Varzinczak
Kewen Wang
Antoine Zimmermann

Message diffuse par la liste Langage Naturel <LN at>
Informations, abonnement :
English version       : 
Archives                 :

La liste LN est parrainee par l'ATALA (Association pour le Traitement
Automatique des Langues)
Information et adhesion  :

More information about the Ln mailing list