[Tibeto-burman-linguistics] Fwd: [Lingtyp] Reminder: Call for submissions: 10th Greenberg Award

Randy LaPolla randy.lapolla at gmail.com
Fri Sep 10 05:47:00 UTC 2021

From: Idiatov Dmitry <honohiiri at yandex.ru>
Date: 10 September 2021 at 12:32:56 PM GMT+8
To: lingtyp <lingtyp at listserv.linguistlist.org>
Subject: [Lingtyp] Reminder: Call for submissions: 10th Greenberg Award

The 10th Joseph Greenberg Award organized by the Association for Linguistic Typology recognizes and honors the best piece of typological research embodied in a doctoral dissertation or equivalent for the two-year period, 2019-2020. Theses are eligible if they were accepted by a university between 1 January 2019 and 31 December 2020 (i.e. passed or defended or accepted, and not just submitted). The award will consist of payment of travel, per diem expenses and registration fee to attend the ALT XIV Conference, to be held in Austin, Texas, USA in December, 2022, and the opportunity to present a synopsis or element of the prize-winning work as a plenary lecture at that meeting.
The Joseph Greenberg Award was named to remember Joseph Greenberg's (1915-2001) fundamental contributions to typology and the interest he showed in encouraging young researchers. Between 1998 and 2006, it was known as the "ALT Junior Award".
To be eligible, those submitting their dissertation must be members of the Association for Linguistic Typology (ALT) at the time of submission, or registered by the time of the conference.
Submission instructions
Please send your manuscript by email in pdf format, with all non-standard fonts in Unicode, embedded in the pdf file. The email should be addressed to the Chair of the Jury, Eva van Lier and also to the ALT Conference Secretary Ljuba Veselinova to create a backup copy of your submission.
Addresses to use:
Eva van Lier E.H.vanLier at uva.nl
Ljuba Veselinova, ljuba at ling.su.se
Deadline 30 September, 2021.
If there are any technical issues, the candidate is asked to discuss the problem with the Chair. A jury, consisting of about ten members suitable for evaluating the work submitted, will be appointed by the Chair.
Past Award Winners are presented here:                                                                
Chair of the 2021 Joseph Greenberg Award
Eva van Lier
University of Amsterdam
E.H.vanLier at uva.nl
Lingtyp mailing list
Lingtyp at listserv.linguistlist.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://listserv.linguistlist.org/pipermail/tibeto-burman-linguistics/attachments/20210910/c4b4a92b/attachment.htm>

More information about the Tibeto-burman-linguistics mailing list