LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Thu Oct 18 2007

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Fri Oct 19 03:50:16 UTC 2007


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Thu Oct 18 2007.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

18.3042, Calls: Semantics/USA; General Ling/USA

  1) From:      Chris Potts < potts at linguist.umass.edu >
     Subject:   Semantics and Linguistic Theory 18

  2) From:      Catherine Lai < laic at babel.ling.upenn.edu >
     Subject:   Penn Linguistics Colloquium

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3042.html


18.3043, Calls: Computational,General Ling,Semantics/USA; General Ling/USA

  1) From:      April Grotberg < agrotberg at uchicago.edu >
     Subject:   44th Annual Meeting of the Chicago Linguistic Society

  2) From:      Dirk Elzinga < Dirk_Elzinga at byu.edu >
     Subject:   Linguistic Association of the Southwest

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3043.html


18.3044, Calls: Computational Ling/USA; Pragmatics,Semantics/France

  1) From:      Crystal Nakatsu < cnakatsu at ling.osu.edu >
     Subject:   5th International Natural Language Generation

  2) From:      Laurent Roussarie < laurent.roussarie at linguist.jussieu.fr >
     Subject:   Journées Sémantique et Modélisation

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3044.html


18.3045, Calls: General Ling/Finland

  1) From:      Espen Ore < espen.ore at nb.no >
     Subject:   Digital Humanities 2008

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3045.html


18.3046, Jobs: Software Design/Programming for Archive: Software Developer, SOAS

  1) From:      David Nathan < djn at soas.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Software Design & Programming for Documentation Archive: Software Developer, SOAS, University of London, UK

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3046.html


18.3047, Jobs: General Linguistics: Assistant Professor, Bucknell University

  1) From:      James Lavine < jlavine at bucknell.edu >
     Subject:   General Linguistics: Assistant Professor, Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3047.html


18.3048, Jobs: General Linguistics: Assistant Prof, University of Saskatchewan

  1) From:      Paul Bidwell < paul.bidwell at usask.ca >
     Subject:   General Linguistics: Assistant Professor, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK, Canada

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3048.html


18.3049, Jobs: English Linguistics: Researcher, Stockholm University

  1) From:      Ingrid Westin < ingrid.westin at english.su.se >
     Subject:   English Linguistics: Researcher, Stockholm University, Sweden

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3049.html


18.3050, Jobs: French & Applied Ling: Director of Basic Language, U of Illinois

  1) From:      Yvonne Knight < yknight at uiuc.edu >
     Subject:   French & Applied Linguistics: Director of Basic Language, French, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3050.html


18.3051, Jobs: Computational Psycholing: Full Prof, Ruhr-Universitaet Bochum

  1) From:      Martin Hoelter < hoelter at linguistics.rub.de >
     Subject:   Computational Psycholinguistics: Full Professor, Ruhr-Universitaet Bochum, Germany

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3051.html


18.3052, Jobs: General Linguistics: Assistant Prof, University of North Dakota

  1) From:      Ursula Hovet < ursulahovet at mail.und.nodak.edu >
     Subject:   General Linguistics: Assistant Professor, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, USA

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3052.html


18.3053, Confs: Cognitive Science, Pragmatics,Philosophy of Lang,Semantics/France

  1) From:      Isidora Stojanovic < Isidora.Stojanovic at ens.fr >
     Subject:   Context-Dependence, Perspective and Relativity

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3053.html


18.3054, Confs: Applied Ling, Lang Acquisition, Psycholing, German/Germany

  1) From:      Carola Schnitzler < info at carola-schnitzler.de >
     Subject:   5. Interdisz. Tagung ü. Sprachentwicklungsstörungen

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3054.html


18.3055, Confs: Computational Linguistics/Italy

  1) From:      Paola Baroni < eagles at ilc.cnr.it >
     Subject:   LangTech 2008

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3055.html


18.3056, Confs: Applied Linguistics, Translation/Germany

  1) From:      Juliane Walter < juliane.walter at icwe.net >
     Subject:   7th Languages & Business

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3056.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list