LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Sun Oct 28 2007

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Mon Oct 29 03:50:15 UTC 2007


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Sun Oct 28 2007.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

18.3159, Qs: The Language of Written Interviews

  1) From:      Gloria Cappelli < newsletter at gloriacappelli.it >
     Subject:   The Language of Written Interviews

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3159.html


18.3160, Calls: General Ling/Poland; General Ling/USA

  1) From:      Alina Kwiatkowska < akwiat at uni.lodz.pl >
     Subject:   Humor. Theories, Applications, Practices

  2) From:      Irmengard Rauch < irauch at berkeley.edu >
     Subject:   Berkeley Germanic Linguistics Roundtable

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3160.html


18.3161, Calls: General Ling,Morphology,Semantics/USA; Applied Ling/Taiwan

  1) From:      Hazel Pearson < hazelpearson at cantab.net >
     Subject:   Workshop on Markedness and Underspecification

  2) From:      Chao-chih Liao < chaochih at mail.ncyu.edu.tw >
     Subject:   2008 International Conference on Applied Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3161.html


18.3162, Calls: Computational,General Ling,Pragmatics/Spain; General Ling/Brazil

  1) From:      Louise McNally < louise.mcnally at upf.edu >
     Subject:   Reference to Abstract Objects in Natural Language

  2) From:      Plinio Barbosa < plinio at iel.unicamp.br >
     Subject:   4th Conference on Speech Prosody

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3162.html


18.3163, Calls: General Ling/Belgium; Computational Ling,Semantics/Australia

  1) From:      Bert Cornillie < bert.cornillie at arts.kuleuven.be >
     Subject:   New Reflections on Grammaticalization 4

  2) From:      Martin Forst < mforst at parc.com >
     Subject:   Thirteenth International Lexical Functional Grammar Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3163.html


18.3164, Confs: Applied Linguistics,Text/Corpus Linguistics, French/France

  1) From:      Alex Boulton < boulton at univ-nancy2.fr >
     Subject:   Des documents authentiques oraux aux corpus

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3164.html


18.3165, Confs: General Linguistics/Sweden

  1) From:      Carita Paradis < carita.paradis at vxu.se >
     Subject:   SALC Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3165.html


18.3166, Confs: Austronesian, General Linguistics/Philippines

  1) From:      Resty Cena < restycena at gmail.com >
     Subject:   1st Philippine Linguistic Institute 2008

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3166.html


18.3167, Calls: General Ling/Malaysia; General Ling,Ling & Literature/Russia

  1) From:      Uri Tadmor < uri at cbn.net.id >
     Subject:   18th Southeast Asian Linguistics Society Meeting

  2) From:      Nick Kupensky < nick.kupensky at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Russian-American Linguistic and Cultural Comparisons

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3167.html


18.3168, Calls: Computational Ling/Morocco; Applied Ling/Spain

  1) From:      Helene Mazo < mazo at elda.org >
     Subject:   Language Resources and Evaluation Conference

  2) From:      Manuel Sánchez García < raam7 at unex.es >
     Subject:   Researching and Applying Metaphor

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3168.html


18.3169, Calls: General Ling/UK; General Ling/Belgium

  1) From:      Michelle Sheehan < michelle.sheehan at ncl.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Generative Linguistics in the Old World

  2) From:      Peter Lauwers < peter.lauwers at arts.kuleuven.be >
     Subject:   5th International Contrastive Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/18/18-3169.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list