LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Tue Feb 05 2008

LINGUIST Network linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Wed Feb 6 04:50:23 UTC 2008


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Tue Feb 05 2008.

Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Randall Eggert, U. of Utah 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

19.414, Support: Computational Linguistics: PhD Student, University of Trento

  1) From:      Marco Baroni < marco.baroni at unitn.it >
     Subject:   Computational Linguistics: PhD Student, University of Trento, Italy

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-414.html


19.415, Support: Language Acquisition: PhD Student, University of Sussex

  1) From:      Jessica Horst < jessica at sussex.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Language Acquisition: PhD Student, University of Sussex, United Kingdom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-415.html


19.416, Confs: General Linguistics/Germany

  1) From:      Mareike Buss < m.buss at isk.rwth-aachen.de >
     Subject:   Arbeitstreffen Linguistische Pragmatik 2008

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-416.html


19.417, Confs: Language Documentation/Sweden

  1) From:      Eva Csato < eva.csato at lingfil.uu.se >
     Subject:   Workshop on Language Documentation and Description

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-417.html


19.418, Confs: General Linguistics/Germany

  1) From:      Ulrike Wrobel < wrobel at daf.uni-muenchen.de >
     Subject:   Gestures: A Comparison of Signed and Spoken Languages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-418.html


19.419, Confs: Gerneral Linguistics, Historical Linguistics, Semantics/Germany

  1) From:      Jacques Jayez < jjayez at ens-lsh.fr >
     Subject:   ESSLLI 2008 - Free Choiceness: Facts, Models, Problems

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-419.html


19.420, TOC: Evaluation & Research in Education 21/1 (2008)

  1) From:      Kathryn King < marketing at multilingual-matters.com >
     Subject:   Evaluation & Research in Education Vol 21, No 1 (2008)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-420.html


19.421, TOC: Language & Education 22/1 (2008)

  1) From:      Kathryn King < marketing at multilingual-matters.com >
     Subject:   Language & Education Vol 22, No 1 (2008)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-421.html


19.422, Calls: General Ling/UK; Computational Ling/Morocco

  1) From:      Clare Wright < clare.wright1 at ncl.ac.uk >
     Subject:   3rd Newcastle Postgraduate Conference in Linguistics

  2) From:      Patrizia Paggio < patrizia at cst.dk >
     Subject:   Multimodal Corpora

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-422.html


19.423, Calls: General Ling/UK; Cog Sci,Computational Ling/Greece

  1) From:      Miriam Bouzouita < miriam.bouzouita at kcl.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Workshop on the Semantics and Pragmatics of Dialogue

  2) From:      Stasinos Konstantopoulos < konstant at iit.demokritos.gr >
     Subject:   Comp Aspects of Affectual and Emotional Interaction

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-423.html


19.424, Calls: Computational Ling/USA; General Ling/USA

  1) From:      Gerald Penn < gpenn at cs.toronto.edu >
     Subject:   ACL-08 Workshop on Parsing German

  2) From:      Marina Fisher < fisher3 at fas.harvard.edu >
     Subject:   Harvard Undergraduate Linguistics Colloquium

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-424.html


19.425, Calls: Anthropological Ling/Denmark; Computational Ling/USA

  1) From:      Anne Fabricius < fabri at ruc.dk >
     Subject:   CALPIU Network Open Conference

  2) From:      Elena Kozerenko < elenakozerenko at yahoo.com >
     Subject:   Intelligent Linguistic Technologies 2008

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-425.html


19.426, Calls: Ling Theories/UK; Sociolinguistics,Translation/Hong Kong

  1) From:      Reiko Vermeulen < is-workshop at ling.ucl.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Workshop on Information Structure

  2) From:      Joey Wong < hcls at cityu.edu.hk >
     Subject:   2nd HCLS Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-426.html


19.427, Calls: General Ling/Canada; Text/Corpus Ling/UK

  1) From:      Manuel Espanol-Echevarria < Manuel.Espanol-Echevarria at lli.ulaval.ca >
     Subject:   Hispanic Linguistics Symposium 2008

  2) From:      Iztok Kosem < kosem at aston.ac.uk >
     Subject:   Postgraduate Conference in Corpus Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-427.html


19.428, Calls: Phonology/UK; Morphology,Phonology,Computational Ling/USA

  1) From:      Patrick Honeybone < patrick.honeybone at ed.ac.uk >
     Subject:   16th Manchester Phonology Meeting

  2) From:      Jeffrey Heinz < heinz at udel.edu >
     Subject:   ACL Special Interest Group in Morphology and Phonology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-428.html


19.429, Calls: Language Documentation/Sweden; Morphology,Syntax,Semantics/USA

  1) From:      Anju Saxena < anju.saxena at lingfil.uu.se >
     Subject:   Workshop on Language Documentation & Description

  2) From:      Chiyo Nishida < cnishida at mail.utexas.edu >
     Subject:   Chronos 8

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-429.html


19.430, Jobs: Natural Language Processing: Head of NLP, The Fizzback Group

  1) From:      Osvaldo Spadano < ospadano at fizzback.com >
     Subject:   Natural Language Processing: Head of NLP, The Fizzback Group, London, UK

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-430.html


19.431, Qs: Corpus Pattern Analysis of Phrasal Verbs

  1) From:      yushan ke < yushan.ke at gmail.com >
     Subject:   Corpus Pattern Analysis of Phrasal Verbs

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-431.html


19.432, Books: Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics: Vaish

  1) From:      Kathryn King < marketing at multilingual-matters.com >
     Subject:   Biliteracy and Globalization: Vaish

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/19/19-432.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list