LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Thu Sep 08 2011

linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG linguist at LINGUISTLIST.ORG
Fri Sep 9 03:50:24 UTC 2011


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Thu Sep 08 2011.
Moderators: Anthony Aristar, Eastern Michigan U. <aristar at linguistlist.org>
            Helen Aristar-Dry, Eastern Michigan U. <hdry at linguistlist.org>
 
Reviews (reviews at linguistlist.org) 
        Veronika Drake, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Monica Macaulay, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Rajiv Rao, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Joseph Salmons, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 
        Anja Wanner, U. of Wisconsin-Madison 

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org/

==================================================================
The LINGUIST List is funded by Eastern Michigan University, 
and donations from subscribers and publishers.
==================================================================

Use the URL given after a heading to retrieve the issue via the
World Wide Web.

22.3517, Calls: Discourse Analysis, Sociolinguistics/USA

  1) From:      Sarah Krizan < skrizan at emich.edu >
     Subject:   Global Michigan: International Focus on the Revitalization of the Region

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3517.html


22.3518, Calls: Germanic, Romance, Historical Ling, Typology/Netherlands

  1) From:      Petra Sleeman < p.sleeman at uva.nl >
     Subject:   Adjectives in Germanic and Romance: Variation and Change

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3518.html


22.3519, Calls: Applied Linguistics/USA

  1) From:      Lourdes Sanchez-Lopez < lourdes at uab.edu >
     Subject:   International Symposium Languages for Specific Purposes

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3519.html


22.3520, Calls: Phonetics, Phonology, Cognitive Science, Neuroling/USA

  1) From:      Eric Raimy < raimy at wisc.edu >
     Subject:   Conference on the Segment in Phonology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3520.html


22.3521, TOC: Morphology 21/3-4 (2011)

  1) From:      Jolanda Voogd < Jolanda.Voogd at springer.com >
     Subject:   Morphology Vol. 21, No. 3-4 (2011)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3521.html


22.3522, TOC: Lebende Sprachen 56/1 (2011)

  1) From:      Julia Ulrich < julia.ulrich at degruyter.com >
     Subject:   Lebende Sprachen Vol. 56, No. 1 (2011)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3522.html


22.3523, Confs: General Linguistics/Israel

  1) From:      Ilona Spector < igdal2011 at gmail.com >
     Subject:   1st International Graduate Student Conference on Diverse Approaches to Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3523.html


22.3524, Confs: Morphology, Semantics, Syntax/Spain

  1) From:      Elena Castroviejo < elena.castroviejo at cchs.csic.es >
     Subject:   Workshop on Modification (With & Without Modifiers)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3524.html


22.3525, Confs: Semantics, Syntax/Spain

  1) From:      Vidal Valmala < vidal.valmala at ehu.es >
     Subject:   Islands in Contemporary Linguistic Theory

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3525.html


22.3526, Confs: Phonology, Socioling/Australia

  1) From:      Ivan Yuen < ivan.yuen at mq.edu.au >
     Subject:   Australasian Conference on Speech Science & Technology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/22/22-3526.html



More information about the Linglite mailing list