LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Fri Feb 12 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Sat Feb 13 05:01:00 UTC 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Fri Feb 12 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*****************    LINGUIST List Support    *****************
                   25 years of LINGUIST List!
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
           http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.803, Calls: Cog Sci/Poland

  1) From:      Iwona Kraska-Szlenk <i.e.kraska-szlenk at uw.edu.pl>
     Subject:   Embodiment in cross-linguistic studies: The body part term ‘head’

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-803.html


27.804, Summer Schools: International Summer School and Symposium on Humour and Laughter: Theory, Research and Applications/Romania

  1) From:      Razvan Saftoiu <razvansaftoiu at gmail.com>
     Subject:   International Summer School and Symposium on Humour and Laughter: Theory, Research and Applications/Romania

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-804.html


27.805, Calls: General Linguistics/Russia

  1) From:      Antonis Botinis <abotinis at phil.uoa.gr>
     Subject:   Tutorial and Research Workshop on Experimental Linguistics

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-805.html


27.806, Calls: Applied Ling, Cognitive Sci, General Ling, Lang Acquisition/Italy

  1) From:      Elisa Pellegrino <pellegrino.elisa.1981 at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Spoken Communication 2016

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-806.html


27.807, Confs: Language Acquisition/Netherlands

  1) From:      Suzanne Dekker <emlar2016 at uu.nl>
     Subject:   EMLAR XII

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-807.html


27.808, Qs: German language survey

  1) From:      Tabea Reiner <tabea.reiner at lmu.de>
     Subject:   German language survey

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-808.html


27.809, Books: Rethinking Parameters: Eguren, Fernandez-Soriano, Mendikoetxea (eds.)

  1) From:      Carolyn Napolitano <Carolyn.Napolitano at oup.com>
     Subject:   Rethinking Parameters: Eguren, Fernandez-Soriano, Mendikoetxea (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-809.html


27.810, Jobs: Applied Linguistics; Sociolinguistics: Lecturer, Monash University

  1) From:      Farzad Sharifian <farzad.sharifian at monash.edu>
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics; Sociolinguistics: Lecturer, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-810.html


27.811, Review: Cog Sci; Lexicography; Socioling; Text/Corpus Ling; Translation: Kockaert, Steurs (2015)

  1) From:      Bruno Maroneze <maronezebruno at yahoo.com.br>
     Subject:   Handbook of Terminology

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-811.html


27.812, Support: Forensic Linguistics; Pragmatics; Sociolinguistics / United Kingdom

  1) From:      Samuel Larner <s.larner at mmu.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Forensic Linguistics; Pragmatics; Sociolinguistics, PhD, Manchester Metropolitan University, United Kingdom

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-812.html


27.813, Review: Applied Ling; Socioling: Hyland (2015)

  1) From:      Pejman Habibie <phabibie at uwo.ca, habibiepezhman at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Academic Publishing: Issues and Challenges in the Construction of Knowledge

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-813.html


27.814, TOC: Journal of East Asian Linguistics 25/1 (2016)

  1) From:      Helen van der Stelt <Helen.vanderStelt at springer.com>
     Subject:   Journal of East Asian Linguistics Vol. 25, No. 1 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-814.html


27.815, TOC: International Journal of Kurdish Studies 2/1 (2016)

  1) From:      Hasan Karacan <h_karacan at hotmail.com>
     Subject:   International Journal of Kurdish Studies Vol. 2, No. 1 (2016)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-815.html


27.816, TOC: Pragmatics and Society 6/4 (2015)

  1) From:      Karin Plijnaar <karin.plijnaar at benjamins.nl>
     Subject:   Pragmatics and Society Vol. 6, No. 4 (2015)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-816.html


27.817, Review: Language Acquisition: VanPatten, Williams (2014)

  1) From:      Robert Cote <rcote at email.arizona.edu>
     Subject:   Theories in Second Language Acquisition

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-817.html


27.818, Calls: Cog Sci, Historical Ling, Lang Acq, Psycholing, Socioling/Germany

  1) From:      Aleksander Wiatr <aleksander.wiatr at lmu.de>
     Subject:   23rd LIPP Symposium - Interdisciplinary Perspectives on Grammaticalisation

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-818.html


27.819, Calls: Phonetics, Phonology/USA

  1) From:      Marzena Zygis <zygis at zas.gwz-berlin.de>
     Subject:   Dynamics and Representation of Turbulent Sounds

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-819.html


27.820, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Discourse Analysis, Pragmatics, Socioling, Translation/Poland

  1) From:      Magdalena Zabielska <mzabielska at wa.amu.edu.pl>
     Subject:   Interpreting and Representing Non-English Language Data

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-820.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list