LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Mon Feb 15 2016

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) via LINGLITE linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Tue Feb 16 05:01:01 UTC 2016


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Mon Feb 15 2016.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry, Sara Couture)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org

*****************    LINGUIST List Support    *****************
                   25 years of LINGUIST List!
Please support the LL editors and operation with a donation at:
           http://funddrive.linguistlist.org/donate/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

27.821, Confs: Historical Ling, Text/Corpus Ling/UK

  1) From:      Richard J. Whitt <richard.whitt at nottingham.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Diachronic Corpora, Genre, and Language Change

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-821.html


27.822, Calls: General Ling, Historical Ling, Ling Theories, Syntax, Typology/Poland

  1) From:      Katarzyna Janic <katarzyna.janic at univ-lyon2.fr>
     Subject:   Correlations of valency-changing operations within and across languages

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-822.html


27.823, All: This Week's LINGUIST Notice Board

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-823.html


27.824, Diss: Fulfulde, Hausa, Ngas, Ling Theories, Syntax: Lengji Nudiya Danjuma: 'Move-α , Top and Pro Within the Minimalist Program'

  1) From:      Lengji Danjuma <ldanjuma.danjuma at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Move-α , Top and Pro Within the Minimalist Program: A Cross-Linguistic Analysis of: Ngas, Hausa and Fulfulde

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-824.html


27.825, Diss: Computational Ling, Syntax: Tom S. Juzek: 'Acceptability Judgement Tasks and Grammatical Theory'

  1) From:      Tom Juzek <tom.juzek at googlemail.com>
     Subject:   Acceptability Judgement Tasks and Grammatical Theory

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-825.html


27.826, FYI: Language and International Development Panel

  1) From:      Anna Farrell <farre223 at umn.edu>
     Subject:   Language and International Development Panel

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-826.html


27.827, Summer Schools: TEX2016/Italy

  1) From:      Perrine Brusini <pbrusini at sissa.it>
     Subject:   TEX2016/Italy

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-827.html


27.828, Summer Schools: Methodes Informatiques et Statistiques en Analyse des Textes/France

  1) From:      Marion Bendinelli <mbendinelli at hotmail.fr>
     Subject:   Methodes Informatiques et Statistiques en Analyse des Textes/France

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-828.html


27.829, FYI: Call for Papers: Exploring Silence and Absence in Discourse

  1) From:      Charlotte Taylor <charlotte.taylor at sussex.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Call for Papers: Exploring Silence and Absence in Discourse

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-829.html


27.830, Calls: Comp Ling/USA

  1) From:      Sandra Kuebler <skuebler at indiana.edu>
     Subject:   Workshop on Discontinuous Structures in Natural Language Processing

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-830.html


27.831, Calls: Sociolinguistics/USA

  1) From:      Andreas Gavrielatos <a.gavrielatos at ed.ac.uk>
     Subject:   American Name Society

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-831.html


27.832, Calls: Anthropological Ling, Gen Ling, Hist Ling, Socioling, Typology/Germany

  1) From:      Marie-Elaine van Egmond <vanegmondm at uni-greifswald.de>
     Subject:   Fourth International Conference on Language Contact in Times of Globalization

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-832.html


27.833, Calls: Comp Ling, Discourse Analysis, Pragmatics, Semantics, Text/Corpus Ling/USA

  1) From:      Raquel Fernandez <raquel.fernandez at uval.nl>
     Subject:   17th Annual Meeting of the Special Interest Group on Discourse and Dialogue

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-833.html


27.834, Calls: Applied Ling, Discourse Analysis, Ling & Lit, Translation/Morocco

  1) From:      Abdelaziz Boudlal <aboudlal at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Cultures and Languages in Contact

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-834.html


27.835, Calls: Lang Acquisition, Neuroling, Psycholing, Semantics, Syntax/Germany

  1) From:      Seckin Arslan <seckin.arslan at uni-potsdam.de>
     Subject:   Sentence Processing in Multilingual and Other Less Commonly Studied Populations

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-835.html


27.836, Calls: Greek, Discourse Analysis, Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics/Greece

  1) From:      Theodossia-Soula Pavlidou <pavlidou at lit.auth.gr>
     Subject:   Questions-answers in Greek Talk-in-interaction

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-836.html


27.837, Calls: Historical Linguistics, Text/Corpus Linguistics/Poland

  1) From:      Kristin Bech <kristin.bech at ilos.uio.no>
     Subject:   Grammar, Discourse, Context: Widening the Horizon for a Theory of Grammatical Change

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-837.html


27.838, Confs: Text/Corpus Linguistics/UK

  1) From:      Charlotte Taylor <charlotte.taylor at sussex.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Doing Corpus Linguistics with Large and Small Corpora

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/27/27-838.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list