LINGUIST List Daily Summary for Mon Feb 13 2017

The LINGUIST List (Lite version) linglite at listserv.linguistlist.org
Tue Feb 14 00:01:02 EST 2017


LINGUIST List Summary: Issues Posted on Mon Feb 13 2017.

Moderators: linguist at linguistlist.org (Damir Cavar, Malgorzata E. Cavar)
Reviews: reviews at linguistlist.org (Anthony Aristar, Helen Aristar-Dry,
                                   Robert Coté, Michael Czerniakowski)

Homepage: http://linguistlist.org


28.814, Jobs:  Chinese, Hakka; Chinese, Min Dong; Historical Linguistics; Phonetics: Asst/Assoc/Full Professor, Academia Sinica

  1) From:      Grace Huang <linguist at sinica.edu.tw>
     Subject:   Chinese, Hakka; Chinese, Min Dong; Historical Linguistics; Phonetics: Asst/Assoc/Full Professor, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-814.html


28.815, Jobs: Ibero-Romance; General Linguistics: Assistant Professor, University of Zurich

  1) From:      Johannes Kabatek <kabatek at rom.uzh.ch>
     Subject:   Ibero-Romance; General Linguistics: Assistant Professor, University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-815.html


28.816, Jobs:  English; Applied Linguistics; General Linguistics: Lecturer, Monash University

  1) From:      Farzad Sharifian <farzad.sharifian at monash.edu>
     Subject:   English; Applied Linguistics; General Linguistics: Lecturer, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-816.html


28.817, TOC: Semiotica. Journal of the International Association for Semiotic Studies 214

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   Semiotica. Journal of the International Association for Semiotic Studies Vol. 214

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-817.html


28.818, TOC: The Linguistic Review 34 / 1 (2017)

  1) From:      Pablo Dominguez Andersen <pablo.dominguez at degruyter.com>
     Subject:   The Linguistic Review Vol. 34, No. 1 (2017)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-818.html


28.819, Support: Multiple Languages; Computational Linguistics; General Linguistics; Language Acquisition; Typology / Switzerland

  1) From:      Sabine Stoll <sabine.stoll at uzh.ch>
     Subject:   Multiple Languages; Computational Linguistics; General Linguistics; Language Acquisition; Typology: PhD, University of Zurich, Switzerland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-819.html


28.820, Support: Turkish; German (Standard); General Linguistics; Language Acquisition; Psycholinguistics / Switzerland

  1) From:      Sabine Stoll <sabine.stoll at uzh.ch>
     Subject:   Turkish; German (Standard); General Linguistics; Language Acquisition; Psycholinguistics: PhD, University of Zurich, Switzerland

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-820.html


28.821, Calls: Applied Linguistics / Iranian Journal of Language Teaching Research (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Karim Sadeghi <ksadeghi03 at gmail.com>
     Subject:   Applied Linguistics / Iranian Journal of Language Teaching Research (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-821.html


28.822, Calls: Khoisan; Niger-Congo; Nilo-Saharan; Afroasiatic; Anthropological Linguistics; General Linguistics; Language Documentation / African Languages and Linguistics (Linguistique et Langues Africaines - LLA) (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Loic-Michel Perrin <loic-michel.perrin at cnrs.fr>
     Subject:   Khoisan; Niger-Congo; Nilo-Saharan; Afroasiatic; Anthropological Linguistics; General Linguistics; Language Documentation / African Languages and Linguistics (Linguistique et Langues Africaines - LLA) (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-822.html


28.823, Calls: Ling & Literature; Translation / Translation and Interpreting Studies (Jrnl)

  1) From:      Christopher Mellinger <cmellin2 at kent.edu>
     Subject:   Ling & Literature; Translation / Translation and Interpreting Studies (Jrnl)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-823.html


28.824, FYI: US Supreme Court Corpus (130 million words)

  1) From:      Mark Davies <mark_davies at byu.edu>
     Subject:   US Supreme Court Corpus (130 million words)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-824.html


28.825, FYI: Over 95 Million Wikipedia Discussion Comments

  1) From:      Melody Kramer <mkramer at wikimedia.org>
     Subject:   Over 95 Million Wikipedia Discussion Comments

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-825.html


28.826, FYI: Call for Proposal: New Book Series

  1) From:      Reem Bassiouney <Reembassiouney at hotmail.com>
     Subject:   Call for Proposal: New Book Series

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-826.html


28.827, FYI: Call for Chapters for an Edited Volume

  1) From:      Piotr Romanowski <p.romanowski3 at uw.edu.pl>
     Subject:   Call for Chapters for an Edited Volume

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-827.html


28.828, FYI: Online Lecture: Neural Predictors of Aphasia, 2/16

  1) From:      Dirk Den Ouden <denouden at sc.edu>
     Subject:   Online Lecture: Neural Predictors of Aphasia, 2/16

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-828.html


28.829, FYI: Beth Prize 2017: Call for Nominations

  1) From:      Ian Pratt-Hartmann <ipratt at cs.man.ac.uk>
     Subject:   Beth Prize 2017: Call for Nominations

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-829.html


28.830, Summer Schools: HiSoN Summer School in Historical Sociolinguistics/Greece

  1) From:      Gijsbert Rutten <g.j.rutten at hum.leidenuniv.nl>
     Subject:   HiSoN Summer School in Historical Sociolinguistics/Greece

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-830.html


28.831, Books: An Introduction to Linguistics and Language Studies: McCabe

  1) From:      Janet Joyce <jjoyce at equinoxpub.com>
     Subject:   An Introduction to Linguistics and Language Studies: McCabe

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-831.html


28.832, Books: Quelques principes grammaticaux de la langue Fang: A.M.D.G.

  1) From:      Ulrich Lueders <lincom.europa at t-online.de>
     Subject:   Quelques principes grammaticaux de la langue Fang: A.M.D.G.

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-832.html


28.833, Books: World Englishes and Culture Wars: Kachru

  1) From:      Jack Groutage <jgroutage at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   World Englishes and Culture Wars: Kachru

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-833.html


28.834, Books: Introducing Language and Cognition: Sharwood Smith

  1) From:      Jack Groutage <jgroutage at cambridge.org>
     Subject:   Introducing Language and Cognition: Sharwood Smith

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-834.html


28.835, Books: Linguaggio e comicità: Covino, Faraoni (eds.)

  1) From:      Simon Reber <S.Reber at peterlang.com>
     Subject:   Linguaggio e comicità: Covino, Faraoni (eds.)

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-835.html


28.836, Books: Die Rezeption der türkischen Literatur im deutschen Sprachraum: Dikici

  1) From:      Simon Reber <S.Reber at peterlang.com>
     Subject:   Die Rezeption der türkischen Literatur im deutschen Sprachraum: Dikici

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-836.html


28.837, Calls: Applied Ling, Comp Ling, Disc Analysis, Text/Corpus Ling/Italy

  1) From:      Ciara Wigham <ciara.wigham at uca.fr>
     Subject:   The 5th Conference CMC and Social Media Corpora for the Humanities

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-837.html


28.838, Calls: History of Linguistics/Georgia

  1) From:      Natia Putkaradze <natia.putkaradze at tsu.ge>
     Subject:   Ideology and Linguistic Ideas - 2017

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-838.html


28.839, Calls: Computational Linguistics/Poland

  1) From:      Marek Kubis <mkubis at amu.edu.pl>
     Subject:   8th Language and Technology Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-839.html


28.840, Calls: General Linguistics/Hungary

  1) From:      Krisztina Szécsényi <kszecsenyi at gmail.com>
     Subject:   2nd Budapest Linguistics Conference

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-840.html


28.841, Calls: Applied Linguistics, General Linguistics/China

  1) From:      Secretariat ICLLS 2017 <iclls2017 at iolhks.hk>
     Subject:   3rd International Conference on Linguistics and Language Studies

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-841.html


28.842, Qs: Project VerbaAlpina: Crowdsourcing Started

  1) From:      Christina Mutter <Christina.Mutter at lmu.de>
     Subject:   Project VerbaAlpina: Crowdsourcing Started

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-842.html


28.843, Qs: Computational Implementations of PAM

  1) From:      Zachary Burchill <zburchill at bcs.rochester.edu>
     Subject:   Computational Implementations of PAM

   http://linguistlist.org/issues/28/28-843.html




More information about the LINGLITE mailing list