ALT elections: results

Jean-Christophe Verstraete jean-christophe.verstraete at ARTS.KULEUVEN.BE
Wed Nov 9 15:43:11 UTC 2011

Dear ALT members,

The ALT election ballots have been counted, and the full slate (listed 
below) has been accepted.

We thank the outgoing members of the executive committee, Grev Corbett, 
Martin Haspelmath and Jack Hawkins, and we welcome the new members, Kees 
Hengeveld, Ritsuko Kikusawa and Bill McGregor.

We also welcome Ian Maddieson and Jae Jung Song to the editorial board 
of Linguistic Typology, and we thank outgoing board members Joan Bresnan 
and Steve Levinson.

We regret very deeply that it is not Anna Siewierska who sends out this 

With best wishes,

Johanna Nichols (President)
Jean-Christophe Verstraete (Secretary-Treasurer)


Johanna Nichols (Berkeley)

Editor Linguistic Typology
Frans Plank (Konstanz)

Jean-Christophe Verstraete (Leuven)

Executive Committee
Kees Hengeveld (Amsterdam)
Ritsuko Kikusawa (Osaka)
Bill McGregor (Aarhus)

Editorial Board
Ian Maddieson (Albuquerque)
Jae Jung Song (Otago)


Continuing officers

Executive Committee
Pattie Epps (Austin)
Nick Evans (Canberra)
Volker Gast (Jena)
plus President, Editor & Secretary-Treasurer

Editorial Board
Joan Bybee (Albuquerque)
Guglielmo Cinque (Venice)
Bill Croft (Albuquerque)
Larry Hyman (Berkeley)
Maria Koptjevskaja-Tamm (Stockholm)
Marianne Mithun (Santa Barbara)
Martine Vanhove (Paris)

More information about the Lingtyp mailing list