[Lingtyp] ALT: Two items up for vote

Hedvig Skirgård hedvig.skirgard at gmail.com
Tue Nov 21 06:04:50 UTC 2017

 Dear all, again

While we're waiting for the vote to finish, I'd like to take this
opportunity to share the Code of Conduct of ANU and the University of New
Mexico, this years and last ALT conference locations. If ALT takes on its
own Code of Conduct, which it doesn't have to, then this would in many
cases be in addition/complement to an already existing one at our
respective institutions. It appears that people aren't aware of this, so
here are the relevant links:

*ANU *



*University of New Mexico*




*Med vänliga hälsningar**,*

*Hedvig Skirgård*

PhD Candidate

The Wellsprings of Linguistic Diversity

ARC Centre of Excellence for the Dynamics of Language

School of Culture, History and Language
College of Asia and the Pacific

The Australian National University

Website <https://sites.google.com/site/hedvigskirgard/>

On 21 November 2017 at 00:24, Kristine Hildebrandt <khildeb at siue.edu> wrote:

> Dear ALT members:
> We have two important items up for vote. Both items are contained in a
> single electronic ballot, which can be found here:
> https://siue.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6id2p5qEU7W3tzf
> This link allows you to vote exactly once, and the origin of the vote is
> untraceable (ie. the vote is anonymous to me when I collect the results).
> Item 1:
> Of the six current Executive Committee members, three are rotating off,
> and need to be replaced (Felix Ameka, Isabelle Bril, Keren Rice). Three
> continue for another term: Silvia Luraghi, Stepehen Matthews, Felicity
> Meakins.
> The ALT nominating committee identified and consulted with three nominees
> for the EC: Mark Dingemanse, Rachel Nordlinger, and Ljuba Veselinova.
> When you go the e-ballot, you will see brief bio-sketches of the three
> nominees. You can vote for all three together, or for any individual. And
> even if you do not vote for any nominee, you can still vote on Item #2
> (below).
> We are grateful to both the outgoing EC members, and to the Nominating
> Committee (Nick Enfield, Nina Dobrushina, Martin Haspelmath, and Claire
> Bowern) for their work for ALT.
> Item 2:
> The ALT Officers (Jeff Good, Dmitry Idiatov, and me), in consultation with
> the EC have drawn up a code of conduct statement to be added to the ALT
> statutes. Please vote either for or against the adoption of this code.
> *Voting is now open as of this email. The deadline to vote is Tuesday
> December 5 at 5pm Central Standard Time.*
> Thank you!
> --
> Orche
> ('Thanks' in Manange)
> *Kristine A. Hildebrandt*
> *Associate Professor, Department of English Language & Literature
> <http://www.siue.edu/artsandsciences/english/>*
> *Secretary, Association for Linguistic Typology
> <http://www.linguistic-typology.org/>*
> *Editor, Himalayan Linguistics
> <http://escholarship.org/uc/himalayanlinguistics>*
> Check out our Manang Languages <https://mananglanguages.isg.siue.edu/> project
> page!
> *Southern Illinois University Edwardsville*
> *Box 1431Edwardsville, IL 62026 U.S.A.618-650-3991 (department voicemail)*
> *khildeb at siue.edu <khildeb at siue.edu>http://www.siue.edu/~khildeb
> <http://www.siue.edu/~khildeb>*
> _______________________________________________
> Lingtyp mailing list
> Lingtyp at listserv.linguistlist.org
> http://listserv.linguistlist.org/mailman/listinfo/lingtyp
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://listserv.linguistlist.org/pipermail/lingtyp/attachments/20171121/9275b848/attachment.htm>

More information about the Lingtyp mailing list