Appel: MTT 2011, 8-9 septembre 2011, Barcelone

Thierry Hamon thierry.hamon at UNIV-PARIS13.FR
Wed May 25 09:10:33 UTC 2011

Date: Mon, 23 May 2011 22:10:19 +0200
From: Sylvain Kahane <sylvain at>
Message-Id: <4F67E41E-8E0B-4720-BA1A-23E76A460F0C at>

Fifth International Conference on Meaning-Text Theory (MTT '11)

8-9 September 2011, Barcelona, Spain



The Meaning-Text Theory is a holistic linguistic theory characterized
in particular by the central position of the lexicon, the primacy of
semantics, the importance of the communicative (= information)
structure, and the reliance on dependencies on all levels. MTT has
been extensively developed over the last four decades with respect to
its coverage of linguistic phenomena and application in a variety of
research fields - in particular, natural language processing. After
MTT '03 in Paris, MTT '05 in Moscow, MTT '07 in Klagenfurt and MTT '09
in Montreal, this conference is the fifth in a series that aims at
bringing together researchers working on MTT and related frameworks
and their implementation in the framework of different natural
language processing applications. The conference will be held in
conjunction with the International Conference on Dependency
Linguistics ( to take place immediately before
MTT '11.

Unlike the previous MTT Conferences, MTT '11 will be organized in
terms of thematic tracks. This new format shall help center the
conference and stimulate in-depth contributions and discussions at the
conference. Submissions are invited on one of the following themes,
approached from the perspective of MTT or any other related framework:

1. Fundamentals (semantics, syntax, morphology, phonology and their
   interaction), Chair: Sylvain Kahane, Université Paris Ouest

2. Dictionaries and Lexical Semantics, Chairs: Valentina Apresjan,
   Russian Russian Language Institute and Tilmann Reuther, Alpen-Adria
   Universität Klagenfurt

3. Collocations, Chairs: Margarita Alonso Ramos, Universidad de La
   Coruña and Leo Wanner, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

4. Semantic Derivation and Morphology, Chair: Maarten Janssen, IULA,  
   Universitat Pompeu Fabra

5. Computational Applications, Chair: Igor Boguslavsky, Russian
   Academy of Sciences and Politechnical University of Madrid

6. Terminology, Chairs: Amparo Alcina, Universitat Jaume I and Marie-
   Claude L'Homme, Université de Montréal


Ignacio Bosque, Complutense University of Madrid and Royal Spanish

Leonid Iomdin, Russian Academy of Sciences


Submissions must be in English. They may not exceed 10 pages in length
(including all figures, data, notes, and bibliography) using a 12
point font, printed in one column) and should indicate to which track
they are submitted. A Microsoft Word Style file is published in the
website of the conference. All submissions will be electronic in pdf
format via EasyChair.


Submission deadline:         1 June  2011 EXTENDED TO 10 June
Notification of acceptance:  24 June 2011
Final version due:           15 July 2011
Conference:        8-9 September 2011


             Igor Boguslavsky, Politechnical University of Madrid

             Leo Wanner, Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona


             Lorraine Baqué, Autonomous Unviversity of Barcelona


Track chairs and
Lorraine Baqué, Autonomous Unviversity of Barcelona
Maria Auxiliadora Barrios Rodriguez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
David Beck, University of Alberta
Bernd, Bohnet, University of Stuttgart
Margarita Correia, ILTEC
Béatrice Daille, LINA Laboratoire d'Informatique de Nantes
Dmitry Dobrovolsky, Institute of Russian Language, Russian Academy of  
Pamela Faber, Universidad de Granada
Kim Gerdes, Sorbonne Nouvelle
Boris Iomdin, Institute of Russian Language, Russian Academy of
Leonid Iomdin, Russian Academy of Sciences
Lydia Iordanskaja, University of Montreal
Anne-Laure Jousse, Druide Informatique
François Lareau, Macquarie University
Roman Laskowski, Polish Academy of Sciences
Patrick Leroyer, Aarhus Business School
Irina Levontina, Institute of Russian Language, Russian Academy of  
François Maniez, Université Lumière Lyon 2
Igor Mel'cuk, University of Montreal
Jasmina Milicevic, Dalhousie University
Alain Polguère, Université Nancy 2
Agnès Tutin, Université Grenoble 3
Serge Verlinde, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Daniel Weiss, University of Zurich
Robert Zangenfeind, University of Munich

Message diffuse par la liste Langage Naturel <LN at>
Informations, abonnement :
English version       : 
Archives                 :

La liste LN est parrainee par l'ATALA (Association pour le Traitement
Automatique des Langues)
Information et adhesion  :

More information about the Ln mailing list